Credo Reference is an online collection of reference books and other materials in numerous subjects.
- American History Online
Topic-oriented; collection of encyclopedia and dictionary articles, together with primary sources, maps, photos, and videos.
- American National Biography Online
Profiles of more than 18,000 men and women from all eras and walks of American life who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. Includes thousands of illustrations, linked cross-references, and links to select web sites. 1999 ed., updated quarterly.
- Biographies of Women Mathemeticians
Brief biographies & other resources.
- Biography & Genealogy Master Index
Helps locate biographical entries contained in 1000+ volumes & editions of important biographical reference sources. Contains citations for 15M+ biographies on nearly 5M people, living and deceased, from all periods, locations, & fields.
- Biography In Context
Contains more than 600,000 biographies on more than 528,000 people from around the world and throughout history.
- Biography Index Past & Present
1984-present. Archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, computer applications & graphics, crafts, film, folk art, graphic arts, industrial & interior design, landscape, museology, painting, photography, sculpture, television, textiles, video.
- Contemporary Authors
Biographical and bibliographical references for U.S. and world authors.
- Dictionary of Irish Biography
Over 9,000 signed biographical articles which describe and assess the careers of subjects in all fields of endeavour, including politics, law, religion, literature, journalism, architecture, painting, music, the stage, science, medicine, engineering, entertainment and sport.
- Dictionary of Literary Biography
Biographic, bibliographic, & critical information on authors and their writings.
- In the First Person
An index to manuscript collections (including diaries and letters), oral histories, and personal narratives, held in many libraries in the English-speaking world, mostly in the United States.
- Marquis Who's Who
Online access to profiles on over 1.4 million of the most accomplished individuals from all fields of endeavor.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography
Concise articles on noteworthy people from the British Commonwealth who are no longer living.