Combined search platform for ASP text, audio, and video collections.
Search across all video, audio, and text collections provided by Alexander Street Press. By making your own account, you can save and share clips and playlists. Audio and video recordings can be downloaded to an Apple OS or Android phone, available for 48 hours. A complete list of the collections within Alexander Street Press is available online.
Over 9,000 documentary and feature films from an array of producers and distributors.
Kanopy Streaming offers a variety of documentary and feature films from an array of producers and distributors including BBC Active, California Newsreel, Checkerboard Films, Criterion Collection/Janus films, Documentary Educational Resources, First Run Features, Green Planet Films, Kino Lorber Edu, Media Education Foundation, National Film Board of Canada, PBS, Psychotherapy.net, and the DEFA Film Library's (East) German Film Collection.
All videos work on PCs with Flash, iPads, iPhones, and mobile devices. To facilitate teaching, they can be projected in lecture halls, embedded in authenticated web pages, and watched off-campus (with login) with unlimited simultaneous viewers. Users can also create Playlists and make clips.
Collection of downloadable e-audio books.
[ACCESS PROBLEMS REPORTED; CLICK more FOR DETAILS.]
Access Problems Reported
Details: Access to the Audiobooks Collection is not working consistently. Some people have not been able to download anything while other people have been able to download some audiobooks but not other audiobooks. If you need help finding alternative sources of information, or experience problems not noted here, contact a librarian.
EBSCOhost's Audiobook Collection includes fiction and non-fiction downloadable, e-audio books. The books are a mix of classics and current titles. Although multiple users may access this database at the same time, each individual book can only be downloaded by one person at a time.
You will need to create a free, personal account within EBSCOHost to download the books.
In order to download Audiobooks and transfer them to a portable device, you must first download the EBSCO Audiobooks Download Manager software.