Includes thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, and key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Featured content includes: Business Monitor International (BMI) Industry Reports; Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Data, Country Finance & Forecast Reports, and ViewsWire; First Research industry reports; Just-Series Market Research Reports; Oxford Analytica Daily Brief Service and Country Profiles; Oxford Economic Country Briefings; Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN) Working Papers; and over 5,000 business case studies from Ivey, Thunderbird, Idea Group, and Darden.
Coverage varies by title; 1985-present. Local & regional news coverage of corporations, private companies, local start-ups, executive profiles, marketing, finance, industries, local markets, etc. From major business tabloids, magazines, newspapers, wire services, & others.
Indexing and abstracts for over 3,040 business and management-oriented periodicals, with full text for articles from over 2,060 of them (including the Wall Street Journal Eastern Edition, 1984-present). Includes many publications relevant to related fields such as psychology, engineering, etc. Also includes full text of: 28,000+ dissertations and theses concerning business filed at universities from 1961 to 2007; 5,200 Business Cases from Ivey, Thunderbird, Idea Group, and Darden; EIU ViewsWire daily business intelligence briefings on over 200 countries (2003-present); and Going Global Career Guides for 23 countries (2004-2006).
1971-present. Latest industry news, product and competitive information, marketing trends, and a wide variety of other topics. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, & more.
Includes the content of Ward's Business Directories, Market Share Reporter, International Directory of Company Histories, American Wholesalers and Distributors Directory, Brands and Their Companies, Business Rankings Annual, Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory, Encyclopedia of Global Industries, Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries, Encyclopedia of American Industries, Graham and Whiteside Major Company Series, and other reference works.
Search this database using a company name, ticker symbol, industry code or description, geographic location or personal name.
Technical notes: Please log out of this resource as directed when finished. Failing to log out may prevent others from using the database. Downloads are limited to 100 documents per PDF.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Factiva." Traders may not use this database.
Use the drop-down boxes below to find the country, state, industry, or trade bloc you desire, or simply hit "Go" and begin exploring. Includes directory of resources allows you to find information ranging from culture and economic information to Trade Tutorials, Trade Law or even Statistical Data Sources. Compare Emerging Markets across several dimensions.
IBISWorld's Industry Market Research Reports cover a wide-ranging number of U.S. industries and are updated every four months ensuring that the latest Industry data will always be available. The IBISWorld Industry data enables detailed analysis of key growth trends, the competitive environment, and key issues facing each industry. You browse by industry or search the reports by keywords such as companies, industries, locations, etc. Archival content is available for each industry with some reports dating back to 2001.
ACCESS NOTE: Users will be directed to a registration page where you will need to enter your name and campus email in order to access the reports. This is not creating a permanent account, so registration will be required each time you start a session. Downloads are limited to 30 reports per session.
Its purpose is to create jobs and economic growth by promoting U.S. companies; strengthening American competitiveness across all industries; addressing market access and compliance issues; administering U.S. trade laws; and undertaking a range of trade promotion and trade advocacy efforts.
Comprises 4 major components: 1) 10,000+ Company Profiles (includes company overviews, business descriptions, company history, executive listings, and product listings); 2) 2,000+ Industry Profiles (includes 5-year historical and 5-year market forecasts, market segmentations, company/product market shares, major trends/growth points and analysis of each market's competitive landscape); 3) 50+ Country Profiles (with info on the country's economic performance and GDP, an assessment of the potential for development, and a detailed market and industry analysis of the country's business environment); 4) News & Comment (analysts' reaction to breaking industry news, including merger and acquisition activity, product launches and regulatory changes, and effects on companies and consumers).
• MarketLine User Guide
• MarketLine Video Tutorials
Use Policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of (name of database)."
Provides access to current and historical financial information on 15,000 US and 20,000 foreign companies, both active and inactive, including firm description, statistics, and financial information, as well as annual reports. Mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock and insider trading are also provided in the company records. Historical data is available for the past 15 years. Company reports and financials can be exported to Excel.
Includes Mergent Horizon data about a firm's products; its relationships with its major customers, suppliers, and partners; its competitors; its financials; and the industry space in which it operates.
Information on nearly twenty-four million companies, including large and mid-sized companies in the United States and Canada, and hundreds of thousands of companies world-wide. Includes contacts and emails, analysis of company operations, actions and changes, plus additional data points such as technologies (software, etc.) used at a company. D&B Hoovers aggregates and enhances content from over 30 diverse content providers representing 2,000 separate information sources including Reuters, CorpTech, Investext, RMA Industry Ratios, StatUSA.
Orbis has information about 40 million companies, including 18 million European companies from 46 countries, 16 million US and Canadian companies, 6.5 million South and Central American companies, 1.3 million Japanese companies, 300,000 Chinese companies, and 90,000 African companies. Orbis includes information about 30,000 banks and 8,000 insurance companies.
Includes the following databases. which may also be searched individually:
• ABI/INFORM Complete
• COS Conference Papers Index
• COS Scholar Universe
• ebrary e-books
• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text: Business (1639 - current)
• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: UK & Ireland: Business
• ProQuest Historical Annual Reports (1844-present)
• ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Wall Street Journal (1889-1996)
• ProQuest Research Library: Business
• Women's Wear Daily Archive
Online collection of statistical compendia from around the world.
These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. The first release includes data from 29 countries; more will be added later. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations and research firms will also be included.
Sources include: U.S. government sources such as the census, Department of Labor statistics, FBI, and National Climatic Data Center; Mediamark Research Inc (MRI) Consumer Survey, EASI Analytic Life Stages, EASI Health Care, Nielsen PRIZM Consumer Buying Power, Nielsen Retail Market Power; and Nielsen Financial CLOUT datasets.
Data can be downloaded for use with other software such as Excel and GIS.
SimplyMap requires users to log in to save their work and use it again later. Users who do not wish to create a personal account may log in as a guest
Covers five years back for international deals; 1997-present for deals involving European & U.S. companies.
Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Zephyr." This database is for personal use only, meaning that you should never share your log-in credentials for this resource.
The export/download function is designed to work best from Internet Explorer.