Foreign Languages: A Guide to Library Research

Informe Acadmico provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines. The database offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.

Referencia Latina's intuitive, theme-based Spanish-language interface is designed to make content readily accessible to non-English users. Daily updates ensure availability of the most current articles from a dozen prominent newspapers and newswires from 8 Latin American countries. Includes reference books, general interest magazines, health reports, and over 1 million images with captions in Spanish.

Includes these collections, which may be searched separately:

• Bertolt Brechts Werke: The dramatic, poetical and theoretical texts of Bertolt Brecht (1898 - 1956)
   
• Die Deutsche Lyrik in Reclams Universal-Bibliothek: Covers almost 500 years of German lyric poetry and includes the work of over 500 authors from the 15th to the 20th century.
   
• Digitale Bibliothek Deutscher Klassiker: Regarded throughout the world as the premier collection of German writing.
   
• Goethes Werke: The definitive, Weimar edition of the works of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe (1749-1832), originally published between the years 1887 and 1919, together with separately-published supplements of Goethe's letters and conversations.
   
• Kafkas Werke: A critical edition of the complete works of Franz Kafka (1883-1924).
   
• Schillers Werke: Comprises the complete works of Friedrich von Schiller, including his poetry and plays, the translations, minor prose works, historical and philosophical writings, letters to and from Schiller and the Conversations.