- Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files
Digital archive of U.S. State Department Central Classified Files on internal and foreign affairs of Afghanistan.
- Africa-Wide Information
16th century - present. Includes content from South African Studies, African Studies, and African HealthLine, covering all areas of scholarship of Africa.
- African Studies Companion Online
Guides and resources for subjects relating to Africa.
- African Writers Series
Seminal works from the canon of African literature of the 20th century.
- BBC Articles
Articles from newspapers & wire services around the globe. Dates of coverage vary; usually late 1990s or early 2000s to present.
- Columbia Gazetteer of the World
Listings of geographical places & features around the world; searchable by type of place, place name, & keyword.
- Columbia International Affairs Online
- Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966
The Confidential Print series was issued by the British Government c. 1820-1970 out of a need to preserve important papers generated by the Foreign & Colonial Offices. These range from single-page letters or telegrams to comprehensive dispatches, investigative reports & texts of treaties. All items marked "Confidential Print" were printed & circulated to leading officials in the Foreign Office, the Cabinet, & heads of British missions abroad. Covers the whole of the modern period of European colonization of the continent.
- Confidential Print: Latin America, 1833-1969
The Confidential Print series was issued by the British Government c.1820-1970 out of a need to preserve important papers generated by the Foreign & Colonial Offices. These range from single-page letters or telegrams to comprehensive dispatches, investigative reports, & texts of treaties. All items marked "Confidential Print" were printed & circulated to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet, & to heads of British missions abroad. Confidential Print: Latin America covers revolutions, territorial changes, & political movements, foreign financial interests, industrial and infrastructural development (including the building of the Panama Canal), wars, slavery, immigration from Europe and relations with indigenous peoples, etc.
- Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969
Reports, dispatches, correspondence, descriptions of leading personalities, political summaries and economic analyses issued by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices.
- Confidential Print: North America, 1824-1961
Contains the most important papers generated by Britain?s Foreign and Colonial Offices concerning Canada, the Caribbean, and the United States.
Up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe.
- Demographic Yearbook
1948-present. Statistics worldwide compiled by Statistical Office of the United Nations.
- Ethnic NewsWatch
1990-present. Interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) full text database of newspapers, magazines, & journals from ethnic, minority, & native presses.
- Foreign Broadcast Information Service Electronic Index
CIA translations of newswire & news broadcast services, 1941-1996; the United States' principal record of political and historical open source intelligence.
- Going Global
Provides world-wide job openings, internship listings, industry profiles and country-specific career information designed to help citizens of one country find employment in another country (including the U.S.). Constantly-updated content, including topics such as: work permit/visa regulations, resume writing guidelines and examples, employment trends, salary ranges, networking groups, cultural/interviewing advice, corporate profiles and worldwide job listings. Includes a directory of U.S. employers who hire holders of H-1B Visas, the most common non-immigrant category for university graduates who wish to work in the U.S. in their field.
- Informe Revistas en Espanol
1994-present. Una coleccin de revistas hispnicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnologa, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
- Iraq 1914-1974: The Middle East Online Series 2 Digital Archive
Original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers covering the period from the Anglo-Indian landing in Basra in 1914 through the British Mandate in Iraq of 1920-32 to the rise of Saddam Hussein in 1974.
- Japan Knowledge
Japanese language database, including dictionaries, e-journals, e-books, and news.
- Littérature de l'Afrique Noire
18th - late 20th century Francophone literature from sub-Saharan Africa, both oral & written.
- Littérature de l'Océan Indien
18th century - late 20th century Francophone literature of the Indian Ocean.
- Middle Eastern & Central Asian Studies
1900-present. Systematic and non-evaluative bibliographic index of research, policy and scholarly discourse on the countries and peoples of the Middle East, Central Asia, and North Africa.
- Middle Eastern Manuscripts Online 1: Pioneer Orientalists
Collection of 303 digital Arabic manuscript volumes from Leiden University Library.
- Middle Eastern Manuscripts Online 2: The Ottoman Legacy of Levinus Warner
140 volumes from the Warner Collection, totaling 45K+ pages of Ottoman Turkish, Arabic, and Persian texts. All these manuscripts were acquired by the great scholar Levinus Warner during his stay in Istanbul from 1644 until his death in 1665.
- National Geographic Virtual Library
1888-present. Complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue — along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
- OECD iLibrary
Books, journals from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development.
- Oxford Islamic Studies Online
1987-present. Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance compiled by faculty members at Oxford and other universities, think-tanks, and institutes.
- Pew Global Attitudes Project
Original research that explores the growth of the internet and its impact on children, families, communities, the workplace, schools, health care and civic/political life. Major reports have examined teens and technology, health online and libraries in a digital age.
- United Nations Official Document System
- United Nations Treaty Collection
1946-present. Includes status and full text of all multilateral treaties deposited with the United Nations; bilateral and multilateral treaties registered with and published by the UN; and recently deposited multilateral treaties not yet published
- War & Terrorism Collection (InfoTrac)
100 journals full text. History, social science, and current events.
- World History Collection (InfoTrac)
40+ journals provides balanced coverage of both the current thought and events in World History, as well as scholarly work being established in the field.
- World History in Video
Documentaries covering Africa, the Americas, Asia, Europe, the Middle East, and Oceania, from earliest civilizations to the present.
- World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean
1492 - late 20th century. Primary source material from archives in the United States & Europe. The historical collections include original manuscripts, signed letters, expedition records, reports, maps, diaries, descriptions of voyages, ephemera, & more.