Last Updated: Nov 12, 2013
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service provided to faculty, staff and students to supplement the Library's collection. You can request materials (books, articles, etc.) from other libraries around the world with this service. Simply fill out the form after logging into the ILLIAD system to request an item.
This is a different service from Get This, which will request materials available on the Ann Arbor campus.
Peer review is the process in which a scholar's work is reviewed by experts in a field before being accepted for publication (in the case of journals). Many people give more credence to journal articles that have gone through a peer review process because they have been reviewed by experts in the field (rather than just an editor as is the case of a newspaper or magazine) before being accepted for publication.
- Classical Music in Video
Classical music performances and masterclasses captured on video. The collection will contain performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers from around the world.
- Classical Music Library
Recordings, composer biographies & images, musical glossary; Middle Ages to present.
- Fine Arts & Music Collection (InfoTrac)
100+ full-text magazines and journals covered in databases such as the Wilson Art Index and RILM; resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and film making.
- International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) Full Text
1874-present. Abstracts and full text of music-related articles, both scholarly and popular.
- Music Index
1973-present; covers 850+ music periodicals from over 40 countries; cites book reviews, obituaries, news periodicals, and news & articles about music, musicians, & the music industry.
- Orchestral Music Online
Access to information on more than 6700 works by some 900 composers; searchable by duration, instrumentation, chorus type, & soloists. Updated monthly.
- Oxford Music Online
Includes The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Grove Music Online, and The Oxford Companion to Music.