Extensive coverage of environmental science and related disciplines, and including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
Coverage: 1960 - current.
Includes content from these databases:
• Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
• Biotechnology Research Abstracts
• Ecology Abstracts
• Environmental Engineering Abstracts
• Environmental Impact Statements
• Health & Safety Science Abstracts
• Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
• Pollution Abstracts
• Risk Abstracts
• Sustainability Science Abstracts
• Toxicology Abstracts
• Water Resources Abstracts
CINAHL indexes articles for nursing and other health professions, and will be very useful when seeking information in the area of public health.
1937-present. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines. Includes journal articles, evidence-based care sheets, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters.
Contains nearly 400 health and medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos, and articles from 2,200 general interest publications.
Provides access to medical, health, and wellness information from authoritative medical sources including reference works, full-text magazines, journals and pamphlets, with descriptive links to selected web sites. Covers 1997-present.
Medline is the largest biomedical research database worldwide, and indexes literature in all areas of health care, including health care administration, health care education, epidemiology, infection control, medicine, nursing and allied health.
This interface to MEDLINE requires login with uniqname and UMICH password. Indexes the same literature as MEDLINE via FirstSearch or PubMed, but with more power and flexibility.
1946-present. MEDLINE is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Complete, full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
Largest biomedical research database worldwide. Generally the most useful place to begin searches for articles in public health and health science.
PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 21 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides links between article citations and relevant data in other NCBI ENTREZ databases, including Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.
Includes journal literature, 1950-present; selected online books.
Full text of more than 2,000 journals, primarily in life sciences, physical sciences, and medicine, but also includes some social sciences which could be useful in public health.
Includes over 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers, including Academic Press, Cell Press, Pergamon, Mosby, and Saunders journals. Coverage is particularly strong for the life and physical sciences, medicine, and technical fields, but also includes some social sciences and humanities.
Includes chemistry, chemical engineering, clinical medicine, computer science, earth & planetary sciences, economics, engineering, energy & technology, environmental science & technology, life sciences, materials science, mathematics, physics, astronomy.
Covers journal articles, monographs, technical reports, theses, and other literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens. Covers 1999-present.
Index of the world's leading scholarly literature in the sciences and other fields, including health sciences. Provides linking to related articles by citation (to find out who has cited a known article, or to follow the development of knowledge on a topic).
Permits searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address. Covers 12,000+ journals. • Navigate with cited reference searching and Author Finder. • Create a visual representation of citation relationships with Citation Mapping. • Capture citation activity and trends graphically with Citation Report. • Use the Analyze Tool to identify trends and patterns.
Includes: • Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present) • Book Citation Index– Science (2005-present) • Book Citation Index– Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present) • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present) • Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present) • Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present) • Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present)