General DictionariesForeign Language DictionariesEarth & Resource Science
This is the "General Reference Resources" page of the "Reference" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Reference  

Last Updated: Aug 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.umflint.edu/reference Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

General Reference Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Summon for Reference Information


Limit search to:
Reference books & book chapters
 

Mirlyn Search


Print Reference Collection Only

General Reference Resources

  • Columbia Gazetteer of the World
    Listings of geographical places & features around the world; searchable by type of place, place name, & keyword.
  • Credo Reference
    Online reference books and other materials from reputable publishers in numerous subjects.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library
    Recent editions of many major reference books.
  • Google Scholar  
      
    Scholarly articles and other resources.
  • Information Please
    Website for the popular compilations of facts and statistics covering politics, current events, geography, history, business, sports, entertainment, weather, science, health, etc. Includes the Columbia Encyclopedia, a dictionary, and resources for kids.
  • Oxford Reference Online
    Arts, Dictionaries, Biology, Computing, Earth Sciences, Economics, Business, History, Law, Literature, Maps, Medicine, Mythology & Folklore, Performing Arts, Mathematics, Politics, Social Sciences, Quotations, Religion & Philosophy, Sciences, Timelines.
  • SAGE Knowledge  
      
    A searchable collection of over 150 scholarly encyclopedias, handbooks, and reference books in the social sciences.

Specific Topics

Ask a Librarian

Ask us a question!
Contact Info
810.762.3408
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip