1972-present. Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases, with coverage of sexual diversity issues, and the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside & outside academia.
Brings together instructional, prescriptive, behavioral, and etiquette literature that defined standards of conduct.
Searchable handbooks, manuals, textbooks, etiquette guides, self-help books, instructional pamphlets, and how-to books of instructional, prescriptive, behavioral, and etiquette literature that defined standards of personal conduct for millions of Americans and reflected the prevailing social mores across the twentieth century. When complete, the collection will contain 150,000 pages that illustrate both how Americans actually behaved and how they felt they ought to behave.
Primary texts & commentary; dictionary of social movements and organizations; chronology of U.S. women's history; teaching tools with lesson ideas and document-based questions related to the document projects; quarterly news from the archives about U.S. women.
Primary documents from women activists in social movements world-wide.
Includes tens of thousands of primary documents, document projects with introductory essays, a definitive bibliography, related web links, a Dictionary of Social Movements, and an enormous collection of images. The project will continue to grow each year.
1972-present. Covers sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business, and education.
Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Its sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, Web sites & Web documents, and grey literature. Women's Studies International includes the following database files: Women Studies Abstracts, Women's Studies Bibliography Database, Women's Studies Database, Women Studies Librarian, Women of Color and Southern Women: A Bibliography of Social Science Research, and Women's Health and Development: An Annotated Bibliography.
Indexes the popular and scholarly literature addressing issues related to the Lesbian/Gay/Bisexual/Transgender community.
1997-present (varies by title). Indexes 600 popular & scholarly publications (including journals, newspapers, magazines, and books) addressing the social, legal, economic, political, cultural, historical, literary, & health concerns of the Gay-Lesbian-Bisexual-Transgender community. Includes Sexual Diversity Studies. Excludes fiction & erotica. Includes full text of more than 130 journals and more than 170 books.