This is the "Online Resources
Articles & Books" page of the "Spanish" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Spanish  

Last Updated: Apr 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.umflint.edu/spanish Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Online Resources Articles & Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Spanish Dictionaries

Need to look up a word?


Business Spanish Dictionary
Collins Spanish Dictionary
Dictionary of Spanish Law

Spanish: Online Resources to Start With

  • Clase & Peridica
    1975-present. Latin American journals and other sources in Spanish, Portuguese, French, & English.
  • Informe Revistas en Espanol
    1994-present. Una coleccin de revistas hispnicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnologa, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
  • MLA Directory of Periodicals
    Journals & series indexed in the Modern Language Association Bibliography. Contact info, frequency of publication, descriptions of scope, circulation figures, subscription & advertising info, submission guidelines, and information on peer review status.
  • MLA International Bibliography
    1923-present. National literatures of 200+ nations; linguistics; semantics; stylistics; syntax; translation; literature, literary theory & criticism; dramatic arts; history of printing & publishing; rhetoric & composition; folk culture; belief systems.
  • Revista de Libros
    Review of books in Spanish.

Additional Resources

  • Classic Mexican Cinema
    1902-1965. Articles, reviews, movie stills, programs, and advertisements from Mexican publications.
  • Corpus Montaigne [TRIAL ACCESS]
    Contains all of the works published in Montaigne’s lifetime and after his death by Marie de Gournay, all the editions published from the 16th to the 20th century, as well as their annotation and critical apparatus, and also the best editions of the complete works in Italian, English, German and Spanish. Available through Thursday, May 16, 2013. Send feedback to pgstreby@umflint.edu. More info
  • Feminism in Cuba, 1898-1958
    1898-1959. Archive of materials compiled from Cuban sources, spans the period from Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. Covers Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women, & the legal status of Cuban women.
  • MLA Directory of Periodicals
    Journals & series indexed in the Modern Language Association Bibliography. Contact info, frequency of publication, descriptions of scope, circulation figures, subscription & advertising info, submission guidelines, and information on peer review status.
  • Other resources in languages & linguistics

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Paul Streby
Contact Info
810.762.3405
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip