Helpful Tips for Theatre
Start with a search in Summon, UM-Flint's unified discovery search service for the library’s resources, because information about theatre will appear in many different databases, and Summon allows you to search across most of the library's databases at one time.
Also try the databases listed on the Find Articles page in this guide. These databases either focus on Theatre specifically or include enough informaton on theatre to make it useful to search them separately.
It will frequently be useful to try both Summon and individual databases, because you may find different results.
General Library Information
Frances Willson Thompson Library
303 E. Kearsley St.
Flint, MI 48502
Reference 810.762-3408
Reference SMS 810.407.5434
Circulation 810.762.3400
Hours of operation (Spring & Summer):
Monday-Thursday 8am-9pm
Friday 8am-6pm
Saturday 12pm-6pm
Sunday CLOSED
Getting Started with Theatre and Dance Research in the Library
This guide contains information for Theatre and Dance students and faculty on the following:
- Finding Articles: article databases like
- Finding Books - how to find books, both print and online, in the Thompson Library collection using Mirlyn, the library's catalog
- Finding the full text of articles
- Journal Finder - allows you to find an article if you have the citation for it; or to browse through issues of a particular journal
You can contact the Theatre and Dance librarian, Laura Friesen (contact information in the box on the right), or the Reference Desk with your questions:
- By Phone: 810-762-3408
- By Email: library-reference@umflint.edu
- Chat (see chat box on the right)
- Text: 810-407-5434
Your librarian: |
Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
