women's studies, LGBTQ studies, feminism, and etc
Last Updated: Dec 4, 2013
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service provided to faculty, staff and students to supplement the Library's collection. You can request materials (books, articles, etc.) from other libraries around the world with this service. Simply fill out the form after logging into the ILLIAD system to request an item.
This is a different service from Get This, which will request materials available on the Ann Arbor campus.
Peer review is the process in which a scholar's work is reviewed by expertsin a field before being accepted for publication (in the case of journals). Many people give more credence to journal articles that have gone through a peer review process because they have been reviewed by experts in the field (rather than just an editor as is the case of a newspaper or magazine) before being accepted for publication.
- Gender Studies Collection
Covers gender studies, sexual behavior surveys, family & marital issues, conversion therapy, gay & lesbian rights, health aspects, and other issues. Short URL: http://go.umflint.edu/gsc
- Gender Studies Database
1972-present. Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases, with coverage of sexual diversity issues, and the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside & outside academia.
- LGBT Life with Full Text
1997-present. Indexes 600 popular & scholarly publications (print & electronic) addressing the social, legal, economic, political, cultural, historical, literary, & health concerns of the Gay-Lesbian-Bisexual-Transgender community. Includes Sexual Diversity Studies. Excludes fiction & erotica.
- Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Primary texts & commentary; dictionary of social movements and organizations; chronology of U.S. women's history; teaching tools with lesson ideas and document-based questions related to the document projects; quarterly news from the archives about U.S. women.
- Women and Social Movements, International - 1840 to Present
Primary documents from women activists in social movements world-wide.
For the complete list of Womens and Gender Studies databases, click on the "A-Z List of Databases" tab.