Contains more than 600,000 biographies on more than 528,000 people from around the world and throughout history.
Combines more than 135 frequently consulted Gale biographical sources with more than 325 full-text periodicals and journals, more than 27,000 portraits, and thousands of Recent News briefs on high-interest individuals. Updated continuously.
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for hundreds of popular and high school magazines, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and over 500,000 photos and maps & flags.
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides thousands of general reference publications, reference books, and primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 500,000 photos, maps & flags. Updated daily.
Covers contemporary social issues with pro/con information.
Covers contemporary social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration. Helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations, and more. This resource helps students explore issues from all perspectives, and includes: pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, court-case overviews, periodical articles, statistical tables, charts and graphs, images and a link to Google Image Search, podcasts (including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs), and a national and state curriculum standards search correlated to the content that allows educators to quickly identify material by grade and discipline. Short URL: http://go.umflint.edu/ovic