"A comprehensive index to literature on materials such as polymers, plastics, rubber, ceramics and composites. It addresses manufacturing practices, properties and applications of these materials." This resource mostly contains information about these topics rather than the actual documents.
This collection of journals focuses mostly on the physical sciences. It also includes some non-science topics. It can be useful for interdisciplinary topics.
Includes over 2,000 journals published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers, including Academic Press, Cell Press, Pergamon, Mosby, and Saunders journals. Coverage is particularly strong for the life and physical sciences, medicine, and technical fields, but also includes some social sciences and humanities.
Includes chemistry, chemical engineering, clinical medicine, computer science, earth & planetary sciences, economics, engineering, energy & technology, environmental science & technology, life sciences, materials science, mathematics, physics, astronomy.
This resource is tracking peered reviewed (vetted) science literature (articles, books and conference proceedings). This collection has mostly citations to that literature not the actual documents.
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences. Searchable by cited-reference (forward citation searching). Covers journals, patents, and websites (16,500+ titles) from 4,000+ publishers. Covers 1995-present. with limited earlier coverage.