Provides cross-searching of 17 different British and American historical newspaper and periodical archive collections.
Provides cross-searching of 17 different historical newspaper and periodical archive collections, covering 1600-2010:
• 17th-18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers
• 19th Century British Library Newspapers (pts.1 & 2)
• 19th Century U.S. Newspapers
• 19th Century UK Periodicals (Empire and New Readerships)
• British Newspapers, 1780-1950
• Daily Mail Historical Archive
• The Economist Historical Archive
• Financial Times Historical Archive
• Illustrated London News Historical Archive
• Liberty Magazine Historical Archive
• The Listener Historical Archive
• The Picture Post Historical Archive
• The Sunday Times Digital Archive
• Times Digital Archive
• Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive
Contains newspapers and pamphlets from England, Scotland, Ireland, India, the American Colonies, and Europe.
Newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by Rev. Charles Burney. The present digital collection, that helps chart the development of the concept of "news" and "newspapers" and the "free press," totals almost 1 million pages and contains approximately 1,270 titles. Many of the Burney newspapers are well known, but many pamphlets and broadsides also included have remained largely hidden. Newly digitized, all Burney treasures are now fully text-searchable.
Full runs of influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of British society.
Contains full runs of newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth century Britain. This new collection includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales. Special attention was paid to include newspapers that helped lead particular political or social movements such as Reform, Chartism, and Home Rule. The penny papers aimed at the working and clerical classes are also present in the collection.
This online edition of The Daily Mail (1896-2004), a British tabloid newspaper, is fully searchable and browsable. As well as the regular edition of the newspaper, the Daily Mail Historical Archive also includes the Daily Mail Atlantic Edition, which was published on board the transatlantic liners that sailed between New York and Southampton between 1923 and 1931.
Complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper.
Every article and advertisement ever printed in the paper can be searched and browsed individually and page by page. This is an essential, comprehensive and unbiased research tool for everyone studying public affairs, and economic and financial history of the last 120 years.
Online backfile of The Times newspaper of London, England, covering 1785-2012.
Searchable access to more than 200 years of backfile issues of The Times newspaper of London, England, from its origin in 1785 through 2006, including full page facsimile images digitized from microfilm. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.