(Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature) - contains professional literature for nurses, physical therapists and other health care professionals and frequently is the best database for finding articles on health care topics.
1937-present. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines. Includes journal articles, evidence-based care sheets, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters.
400 full-text health journals, hundreds of pamphlets, health care articles from more than 2000 general interest magazines and other publications, and 700 health-related videos. Includes information on alternative health therapies (music therapy, yoga, etc.).
Provides access to medical, health, and wellness information from authoritative medical sources including reference works, full-text magazines, journals and pamphlets, with descriptive links to selected web sites. Covers 1997-present.
Largest biomedical research database worldwide. Always start searches for Nursing literature here or in CINAHL. This interface to Medline is publicly available, and thus will be accessible to you after graduation from UM-Flint.
PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 21 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides links between article citations and relevant data in other NCBI ENTREZ databases, including Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.
Includes journal literature, 1950-present; selected online books. This version uses Outside Tool to link to resources at U-M Flint.
CoCites, "a citation-based method for searching scientific literature," is a Chrome- and Firefox-compatible browser plugin you can use with PubMed.