Electronic version of standard CCH looseleaf services covering tax, securities, banking, and trade law. Includes the CCH Federal Tax Service, IRS letter rulings, state tax reporters, Federal Securities Law Reporter, the Trade Regulation Reporter, the Government Contracts Reporter, current news, and more.
Patrons may use this resource for academic, scholarly, or educational purposes only.
Online reference books. The Thompson Library's subscription to this resource expires on September 30, 2020. [Why?] Please contact a librarian if you have any questions or would like suggestions for alternative resources.
1980-present. 1400+ titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals & international legal journals. Contains law-related articles from 1000+ additional business & general interest titles.
All areas of jurisprudence, including corporate law, criminal law, real estate law, tax law, recent court decisions, & new legislation. Covers US & other English-speaking countries. 1982-present.
Includes these databases:
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books Full Text: Complete coverage of the most important English language legal information, with international coverage of scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews and more. Full text is available for over 400 periodicals, many of them peer-reviewed, as far back as 1994.
Legal Source: Full-text coverage of the world's most respected scholarly law journals. Legal Source offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment.
Legal Information Reference Center: Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
Online material on U.S. federal law: administrative, legislative, and judicial resources.
Digital versions of the LLMC (Law Library Microform Consortium) collections. A work in progress, the site currently contains material on U.S. federal law: administrative, legislative and judicial resources. It will grow to include U.S and foreign law material, both primary and secondary.
Historical legal materials primarily covering Western European law, but also Scandinavia and former European territories such as Canada, Cuba, China, and India.
The primary languages of the digitized material are English, French and German. Other languages include Latin, Italian, and Spanish. The content is primarily treatises, but there are some digitized primary materials such as codes and collections of cases. Along with the foreign, international, and comparative law materials, the collection includes religious and canon law titles.
Full-text access to over 15,000 sources of news, business, legal, and reference information worldwide.
Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign newspapers, legal and business publications, wire services, broadcast media transcripts, and trade/news magazines. Covers 1980 - present (varies by publication).
In-depth coverage and analysis of decisions from the nation's highest court since the 1989-1990 term.
Includes year-end overviews of Supreme Court terms from 1989-1990 to the most recently completed term, case summaries of every opinion written during each Supreme Court term, essays on the most significant cases from each year and the trends in each term, tables and figures on voting patterns and trends in constitutional law, biographies of justices, and reference documents for understanding how the Supreme Court works.
Allows users to find, visualize, and compare data on Congress, the Supreme Court, and the Presidency.
Contains political data such as voting and elections results from a variety of sources including: CQ Roll Call, the Census, the Federal Election Commission, Vital Statistics on the Presidency, Supreme Court Compendium, America Votes, and CQ Alamanac. There are 5 different visualizations available including maps, bar charts, stacked bar charts, line charts, and pie charts.