UM-Flint Thompson Library Print Reference Collection

Search within this collection.

An A to Z of DNA science : what scientists mean when they talk about genes and genomes / Jeffre L. Witherly, Galen P. Perry, Darryl L. Leja

Published
2001
Author
Witherly, Jeffre L.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

The ABC-CLIO companion to the American peace movement in the twentieth century / Christine A. Lunardini

Published
1994
Author
Lunardini, Christine A., 1941-
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

Abingdon dictionary of living religions / Keith Crim, general editor ; Roger A. Bullard, Larry D. Shinn, associate editors

Published
1981
Author
Shinn, Larry D., 1942- Bullard, Roger Aubrey. Crim, Keith R.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

The Academy Awards index : the complete categorical and chronological record / compiled and introduction by Richard Shale ; foreword by Robert Wise

Published
1993
Author
Shale, Richard, 1947-
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

The ACCESS resource guide : an international directory of information on war, peace, and security / William H. Kincade and Priscilla B. Hayner, editors ; Ralph A. Nelson and Robert Rudney, associate editors

Published
1988
Author
Hayner, Priscilla B Kincade, William H
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

Accountants' handbook / [edited by] D.R. Carmichael, Steven B. Lilien, Martin Mellman v.1

Published
1999
Author
Mellman, Martin. Lilien, Steven B. Carmichael, D. R. (Douglas R.), 1941-
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

Accountants' handbook / [edited by] D.R. Carmichael, Steven B. Lilien, Martin Mellman v.2

Published
1999
Author
Mellman, Martin. Lilien, Steven B. Carmichael, D. R. (Douglas R.), 1941-
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

The ACS style guide : effective communication of scientific information / Anne M. Coghill, Lorrin R. Garson, editors

Published
2006
Author
Garson, Lorrin R. Coghill, Anne M. American Chemical Society.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

The Adeline art dictionary, including terms in architecture, heraldry, and archaeology. Translated from the French. With a suppl. of new terms by Hugo G. Beigel

Published
1976
Author
Adeline, Jules, 1845-1909.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

Afro-American writers after 1955 : dramatists and prose writers / edited by Thadious M. Davis and Trudier Harris v.38 1985b

Published
1985
Author
Harris, Trudier Davis, Thadious M., 1944-
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

Afro-American writers before the Harlem renaissance / edited by Trudier Harris ; associate editor, Thadious M. Davis

Published
1986
Author
Davis, Thadious M., 1944- Harris, Trudier.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

Afro-American writers from the Harlem Renaissance to 1940 / edited by Trudier Harris ; associate editor, Thadious M. Davis

Published
1987
Author
Davis, Thadious M., 1944- Harris, Trudier.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

AGI data sheets : for geology in the field, laboratory, and office / compiled by R.V. Dietrich, J.T. Dutro, Jr., R.M. Foose

Published
0000
Author
Foose, Richard Martin, 1915- Dutro, J. Thomas. Dietrich, R. V. (Richard Vincent), 1924-2020.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

Ainsworth & Bisby's Dictionary of the fungi / by P.M. Kirk ... [et al.] ; with the assistance of A. Aptroot ... [et al.]

Published
2001
Author
Ainsworth, G. C. 1905-1998.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

Allusions--cultural, literary, biblical, and historical : a thematic dictionary / Laurence Urdang and Frederick G. Ruffner, Jr., editors, David M. Glixon, associate editor

Published
1986
Author
Glixon, David M. Ruffner, Frederick G., Jr., 1926- Urdang, Laurence.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

American and British poetry : a guide to the criticism, 1925-1978 / compiled by Harriet Semmes Alexander

Published
1984
Author
Alexander, Harriet Semmes, 1949-
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

American authors, 1600-1900 ; a biographical dictionary of American literature / edited by Stanley J. Kunitz and Howard Haycraft. Complete in one volume with 1300 biographies and 400 portraits

Published
1938
Author
Kunitz, Stanley, 1905-2006.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

American battle monuments : a guide to military cemeteries and monuments maintained by the American Battle Monuments Commission / Elizabeth Nishiura, editor

Published
1989
Author
Nishiura, Elizabeth. American Battle Monuments Commission.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

American conservatism : an encyclopedia / edited by Bruce Frohnen, Jeremy Beer, and Jeffrey O. Nelson

Published
2006
Author
Nelson, Jeffrey O. Beer, Jeremy. Frohnen, Bruce.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)

The American counties : origins of county names, dates of creation and organization, area, population including 1980 census figures, historical data, and published sources / by Joseph Nathan Kane

Published
1983
Author
Kane, Joseph Nathan, 1899-2002.
Catalog Record Limited (search-only)