A collection of text and video on human rights crimes in the 20th and early 21st centuries.
Includes more than 10,400 pages of archival materials; over 2,300 published monographs totaling more than 37,000 pages; 241 complete videos; more than 3,000 pages of reports, journal articles, and other full-text items; more than 1,000 images (most from The Getty); and nearly 700 links to vetted, important external websites.
Documentaries, newsreels, interviews, and archival footage covering history, politics, sociology, art, and culture.
Black Studies in Video is an Alexander Street Press collection featuring award-winning documentaries, newsreels, interviews and archival footage surveying the evolution of black culture in the United States. In partnership with California Newsreel, the database provides unique access to their African American Perspectives collection, and includes films covering history, politics, art and culture, family structure, social and economic pressures, and gender relations. Upon completion, Black Studies in Video will have about 500 hours of video, in streaming format.
Videos from Alexander Street Press can be downloaded to a phone or other portable device for viewing within 24 hours.
Documentaries, interviews, biographies, performances, and lectures examining social, racial, and economic inequalities that shape communities at the local and global levels.
Resources that illuminate the challenges, triumphs, and issues facing underrepresented, indigenous, and immigrant communities around the world. Hundreds of documentaries, interviews, biographies, performances, and lectures create a rich platform for examining social, racial, and economic inequalities that shape communities at the local and global levels. Content offers opportunities for cross-cultural comparisons and localized, in-depth analyses relevant to Asian studies, black studies, LGBT studies, North American Indian studies, and women's studies.
Over 30,000 documentary and feature films from an array of producers and distributors.
Kanopy Streaming offers a variety of documentary and feature films from an array of producers and distributors including BBC Active, California Newsreel, Checkerboard Films, Criterion Collection/Janus films, Documentary Educational Resources, First Run Features, Green Planet Films, Kino Lorber Edu, Media Education Foundation, National Film Board of Canada, PBS, Psychotherapy.net, and the DEFA Film Library's (East) German Film Collection.
All videos work on PCs with Flash, iPads, iPhones, and mobile devices. To facilitate teaching, they can be projected in lecture halls, embedded in authenticated web pages, and watched off-campus (with login) with unlimited simultaneous viewers. Users can also create Playlists and make clips.
Short videos in physical therapy, occupational therapy, and child development.
Covers musculoskeletal, nervous system, mental & behavioral, respiratory, settings, and pediatric issues; also includes StrokeHelp® Online Courses, with videos, PDF workbooks, faculty guides, and assignments & exams.
Library Catalog Search
We also have many circulating media items that can be found in the catalog using the search box below.