Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Africa Commons This link opens in a new window
  • U-M login required
New
Digitized archival materials from African countries, held in collections worldwide.
Arabidopsis Information Resource This link opens in a new window
  • U-M login required
New
Alternate Name(s): TAIR
Comprehensive resource for the scientific community working with Arabidopsis thaliana, a widely used model plant.
Archive Finder This link opens in a new window
  • U-M login required
New
Directory of archives and their holdings in the U.S., U.K., and Ireland.
Note: Some of the information listed is incomplete or out of date. We recommend verifying details with relevant institutions as needed.
  • U-M login required
Trial
Resource dedicated to historiography and the examination of historical theory and methods using a global approach.
Available through February 15, 2023. Send feedback to pgstreby@umich.edu.
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index This link opens in a new window
  • U-M login required
New
Multifaceted source for 19th-century research.
ClinMicroNow This link opens in a new window
  • U-M login required
New
Textbooks from the American Society of Microbiology.
Current Protocols This link opens in a new window
  • U-M login required
New
Includes nearly 20,000 step-by-step laboratory techniques, procedures, and practical overviews.
Deep Blue Data This link opens in a new window
  • Open access for all users
New
Alternate Name(s): DeepBlue Institutional Repository Datasets
Repository of digital data developed or used in support of research activities on all three UM campuses. (For repository documents, see Deep Blue Documents.)
GIDEON [TRIAL ACCESS] This link opens in a new window
  • U-M login required
Trial
Alternate Name(s): Global Infectious Disease and Epidemiology Network
Evidence-based resource for the fields of tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology and microbiology. Promotional video Trial access is available through May 15, 2023. Send feedback to pgstreby@umich.edu.
Industry Documents Library This link opens in a new window
  • Open access for all users
New
Alternate Name(s): LTDL Legacy Tobacco Documents Library
Portal to millions of documents created by industries that harm or affect public health, including the tobacco, chemical, drug & pharmaceutical, opioid, food, and fossil fuel industries.
Injury Facts This link opens in a new window
  • Open access for all users
New
Alternate Name(s): Mortality
Statistics and charts on deaths and injuries in the home, workplaces, on roads, and elsewhere.
ISRCTN registry This link opens in a new window
  • Open access for all users
New
Alternate Name(s): mRCT
Searches for controlled trials involving human subjects.
  • Open access for all users
New
Alternate Name(s): Kaiser Family Foundation
Statistics, charts, slides, interactive graphics, and reports on the United States health care system and global health policy.
Mapping Police Violence This link opens in a new window
  • Open access for all users
New
Data documenting killings by police, nationally and by state, and by race & ethnicity. Uses data gathered from Google News, the Washington Post, and the Fatal Encounters dataset. Covers 2013 - present.
Opinion Magazines on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
  • U-M login required
New
Alternate Name(s): OpinionArchives Opinion Archives
Articles from three influential American publications: The New Republic and The Nation (left-of-center), and National Review (right-of-center).
Purdue OWL This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Online Writing Lab
Online guide to APA, MLA, and Chicago citation styles, drafting résumés, and avoiding plagiarism.
State Health Facts This link opens in a new window
  • Open access for all users
New
Alternate Name(s): Statehealthfacts.org Kaiser Family Foundation KFF
Free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data on all 50 states.
University of Michigan Herbarium Collections This link opens in a new window
  • Open access for all users
New
Images and texts of the 1.75M specimens in the Herbarium, including algae, bryophytes, lichens, vascular plants, and fungi.
University of Michigan Museum of Zoology This link opens in a new window
  • Open access for all users
New
Alternate Name(s): UMMZ
Images, audio files, and catalog records of specimens, covering fishes, mollusks, insects, reptiles, amphibians, and mammals.
  • Open access for all users
New
Alternate Name(s): UM U-M Ann Arbor
Historical record of actions taken by the University of Michigan Board of Regents, 1837-present.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...