Library Faculty & Staff

Librarians & Library Staff

Library Director: Bob Houbeck
Assistant Library Director: Mickey Doyle
Administrative Assistant: Becky Waller


Vera Anderson
Liaison Coordinator & Reference Librarian
219 Thompson Library
Phone: 810.762.3413
Email: verakay@umich.edu
Areas covered: General reference, business & management, government resources, public administration, psychology, library blog

Mickey Doyle
Reference Librarian & Assistant Director of the Library
326 Thompson Library
Phone: 810.762.3401
Email: doylemd@umich.edu
Areas covered: General reference, biology, online resources, English
   
   
Robert L. Houbeck
rhoubeck@umich.edu
Director of the Library
Phone: 810.762.3018

Kui-Bin Im
Systems & Reference Librarian
136 Thompson Library
Phone: 810.762.3199
Email: kuibinim@umich.edu
Areas covered: Chemistry, computer science, engineering, geography, planning, and environment, mathematics, general reference

Colleen Marquis
ON LEAVE UNTIL SEPTEMBER

Archivist
227 Thompson Library (Genesee Historical Collections Center)
Phone: 810.762.3402
Email: camarqui@umich.edu
Areas covered: History, archives

Emily Newberry
Web Services Team Leader & Reference Librarian
317 Thompson Library
Phone: 810.424.5302
Email: enewberr@umich.edu
Areas covered: General reference, anthropology, criminal justice, sociology, Genesee Early College

Margaret Reamer
mreamer@umich.edu
Information Resources Assistant, Senior
Reserves Circulation Clerk
Phone: 810.762.3197

 

Desiree Sharland
dsharlan@umich.edu
Information Resources Assistant
Phone: 810.766.6675

Paul Streby
Collection Development Librarian & Reference Team Leader
316 Thompson Library
Phone: 810.762.3405
Email: pgstreby@umich.edu
Areas covered: Online resources & web issues, general reference, communication, foreign languages, law, philosophy, religion

Liz Svoboda
Reference Librarian & Head of Circulation
331 Thompson Library
Phone: 810.762.3007
Email: esvoboda@umich.edu
Areas covered: Circulation, general reference, Africana studies, education, English Language Program, international studies, government resources, social media, social work, women's and gender studies


Anh Thach
athach@umich.edu
Serials Clerk
Phone: 810.762.3414

Jordan Tiffany
jtiffany@umich.edu
Information Resources Assistant
Phone: 810.766.6756
 

Becky Waller
rwaller@umich.edu
Administrative Assistant to the Director
Phone: 810.762.3410

Matthew Wolverton
Electronic Resource Management & Reference Librarian, Technical Services Team Leader
133 Thompson Library (Technical Services)
Phone: 810.762.3415
Email: mwolvert@umich.edu
Areas covered: Art, economics, general reference, political science, gifts & donations