Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Primary journal index for nursing and allied health professions.
Journal articles & citations, government publications, conference papers, reports, theses, and other education-related documents. The ERIC Thesaurus can help identify useful subject terms.
Full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and science, plus full text ebooks and open access content.
Over 30,000 documentary and feature films from an array of producers and distributors.
Covers contemporary social issues with pro & con and background information. Also allows searching of the collection Global Issues.
1887-present. Includes journals, books, book chapters, and dissertations in psychology.
Short video tutorials on using PsycInfo
Comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Provides cross-search of multiple Web of Science databases.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Covers all facets relating to the areas of dentistry including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics.
This is the new version of the EBSCOhost platform that will roll out in 2025. Give it a try! Right now, you can go in and choose the database(s) you want, but over the next few months, we will add direct links for all your favorite EBSCOhost databases.
Historical documents from the Indian Claims Commission, including filings, exhibits, proceedings, briefs, & decisions, government publications, maps, nation/tribe history, and treaties.
Comprehensive record of Shakespeare-related scholarship and theatrical productions published or produced worldwide from 1960 to the present.
University of Michigan-Flint
