Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Primary journal index for nursing and allied health professions.
Journal articles & citations, government publications, conference papers, reports, theses, and other education-related documents. The ERIC Thesaurus can help identify useful subject terms.
Full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and science, plus full text ebooks and open access content.
Over 30,000 documentary and feature films from an array of producers and distributors.
Covers contemporary social issues with pro & con and background information. Also allows searching of the collection Global Issues.
1887-present. Includes journals, books, book chapters, and dissertations in psychology, from APA PsycInfo and APA PsycArticles.
Comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Provides cross-search of multiple Web of Science databases.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access to 5,000 playtexts, over 900 scholarly books and reference works, 800 hours of video, and 450 audio plays.
Available through Thursday, February 20, 2025. Send feedback to pgstreby@umich.edu.
Full-text primary sources and commentary on international commercial arbitration, including investment arbitration. Primary sources include case law, conventions, legislation, and bilateral investment treaties.
University of Michigan-Flint
