Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Journal articles and more for nursing and allied health professions.
Journal articles & citations, government publications, conference papers, reports, theses, and other education-related documents. The ERIC Thesaurus can help identify useful subject terms.
Full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and science, plus full text ebooks and open access content.
Over 30,000 documentary and feature films from an array of producers and distributors.
Covers contemporary social issues with pro & con and background information. Also allows searching of the collection Global Issues.
1887-present. Includes journals, books, book chapters, and dissertations in psychology, from APA PsycInfo and APA PsycArticles.
Comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Provides cross-search of multiple Web of Science databases.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Documents on computer science, environmental science, and public health. Includes gray literature, reports, white papers, podcasts, and more.
Regularly updated mirror of all data files linked from data.gov.
Generative AI tool for students, faculty, and staff.
Transcripts of nightly news programs broadcast by the national television networks (ABC, CBS, and NBC) since August 5, 1968, with some video clips freely available; other clips available for loan for a fee.
View old versions of websites captured as far back as 1996; search selected collections; save current versions of web pages; and download apps, extensions, and add-ons
University of Michigan-Flint