- Art Full Text
1984-present. Archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, computer applications & graphics, crafts, film, folk art, graphic arts, industrial & interior design, landscape, museology, painting, photography, sculpture, television, textiles, video.
- International Bibliography of Art
Scholarly literature on Western art.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) and Repertoire de la litterature de l'art (RILA)
Citation databases on Art and Art History. Note that this resource provides citations but no full text.
Over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- CAMIO: Catalog for Art Images Online
Prehistoric-present; contains images of art, including photos, prints, sculpture, painting, decorative & utilitarian objects, drawings, watercolors, costume, textiles, jewelry, architecture, etc.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings.
- Humanities Full Text
1984-present. Covers archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, food, journalism, linguistics, music, performing arts, philosophy, religion, space, world history, world literature.
- Art and Architecture in Video
Documentaries and interviews on the theory and practice of art, design, and architecture.
- Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
1973-present. Practice, theory and history of design, crafts, architecture and advertising.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
1907-present (indexing); 1984-present (abstracts); 1994-present (selected full text). Combines Wilson's Humanities Abstracts and Social Science Abstracts into a single file with Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective, covering all humanities and social sciences fields, including: Anthropology, Archaeology, Art, Classical Studies, Communications, Community Health, Criminology, Dance, Economics, Environmental studies, Ethics, Film, Folklore, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, History, International Relations, Journalism, Law, Linguistics, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychiatry, Psychology, Religion, Social Work, Sociology, and Urban Studies.
3-5 years & older full text. African American studies, anthropology, botany, business, ecology, economics, education, general science, geography, history, language & literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, sociology, statistics.
- ProQuest Research
1971 to present (indexing); 1987 to present (full text); coverage varies by title. Most subjects covered.
- Silent Film Online
Short- and long-form films from France, Germany, Italy, Russia, the U.K., the U.S., & others, 1890s - 1930s. Includes works by Lang, Eisenstein, Murnau Buster Keaton, Luis Bunuel, Cecil B. DeMille, D.W. Griffith, and Thomas Edison, and Soviet propaganda films.