Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service provided to faculty, staff and students to supplement the Library's collection. You can request materials (books, articles, etc.) from other libraries around the world with this service. Simply fill out the form after logging into the ILLIAD system to request an item.
This is a different service from Get This, which will request materials available on the Ann Arbor campus.
- Sage Video [TRIAL ACCESS EXTENDED]
Nearly 1600 videos (400 hours of video) on counseling & psychotherapy, education, and communications. Available until Friday, July 31, 2015. Send feedback to firstname.lastname@example.org.
N.B. Off-campus access to this resource may not be available to all browsers, e.g. Internet Explorer and Firefox. Chrome seems to work off campus, and any browser should work on campus.
- American Rhetoric: The Power of Oratory in the United States
5000+ full text, audio and video versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events.
- Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI)
1973-present. Practice, theory and history of design, crafts, architecture and advertising.
- Encyclopedia of Communication Theory
2009. Covers theories and theoretical concepts and a relatively comprehensive overview of the entire field of communication theory. Entries address topics related not only to paradigms, traditions, and schools, but also metatheory, methodology, inquiry, and applications and contexts.
- Encyclopedia of Rhetoric: Home
150 entries on rhetoric, including classical studies, philosophy, literature, literary theory, cultural studies, speech, and communications. Combines theory, history, and practice, with a special emphasis on public speaking, performance, & communication.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Meet the Press
Meet the Press is broadcast-television's longest-running program, with interviews, panels and debates from across the political spectrum that were televised 1947 through 2012.
- Pew Research Center for the People & the Press
This project project provides independent public opinion survey research about American attitudes toward politics and policy.
- ProQuest Research
1971 to present (indexing); 1987 to present (full text); coverage varies by title. Most subjects covered.
- SAGE Research Methods Online
Books, journals and reference books on social science research methods.
- Social Sciences Full Text
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences.
Over 1,600 articles about 2,500 Western signs, arranged into 54 groups according to their graphic characteristics. Search using either graphic index or word index.
- 60 Minutes: 1997-2014
Episodes of the long-running TV journalism show.
Peer review is the process in which a scholar's work is reviewed by experts in a field before being accepted for publication (in the case of journals). Many people give more credence to journal articles that have gone through a peer review process because they have been reviewed by experts in the field (rather than just an editor as is the case of a newspaper or magazine) before being accepted for publication.