1969-present. Economics & related subjects.
- ABI/INFORM Complete
Combined access to all three ABI/INFORM business databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
- AgEcon Search
Working papers, conference papers, journal articles, & other materials in agricultural & applied economics.
- Annual Reviews
Authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
- Economic Research - St. Louis Fed
Economic data from the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
- Economic Research Service
From US Dept of Agriculture
--State Fact Sheets:
Information on population, income, poverty, food security, education, employment, and more.
--Feed Grains Database:
Statistics on corn, grain sorghum, barley, and oats, rye, millet, hay, and related items.
and Median Household Income:
A compilation of data from the Bureau of Labor Statistics and the Census Bureau.
- FRASER publications
Historical statistical information from United States government sources.
- Global Financial Data
Collection of financial and economic data provided in ASCII or Excel format. Any of the 20,000 historical or current data series may be immediately downloaded directly from the web site.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Covers 1,500+ periodicals across all humanities and social sciences fields. 1907-present (indexing); 1984-present (abstracts); 1994-present (selected full text).
- IMF eLibrary Data
Data from International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade, Balance of Payments, Government Finance Statistics, and more.
- Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
Research & datasets on census enumerations; community/urban studies; conflict; economics; education; geography & environment; government bodies; health care; international systems; political behavior & attitudes; organizational behavior; social indicators.
- International Historical Statistics
Historical statistics (1750-2010) on the economics, populations, labor force, education, and transportation of nations.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- NBER Working Papers
Documents published by the National Bureau of Economic Research, a nonprofit economic research organization.
- New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics Online
The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, 2nd edition, edited by Steven N. Durlauf and Lawrence E. Blume, 2008. Contains over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists. Updated quarterly.
Based on The New Palgrave: A Dictionary of Economics, edited by Eatwell, Milgate and Newman, 1987, but with 80% new material. 1987 edition also included; can be searched separately or together with the 2008 edition.
- OECD iLibrary
Books, journals from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation & Development.
- ProQuest Business
Collection of databases relating to business.
- Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
A multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts covering over 1,700 journals in the social sciences.
- UN Comtrade - United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database
Global statistics from the Statistics Division, Department of Economic & Social Affairs, United Nations.
Peer review is the process in which a scholar's work is reviewed by expertsin a field before being accepted for publication (in the case of journals). Many people give more credence to journal articles that have gone through a peer review process because they have been reviewed by experts in the field (rather than just an editor as is the case of a newspaper or magazine) before being accepted for publication.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service provided to faculty, staff and students to supplement the Library's collection. You can request materials (books, articles, etc.) from other libraries around the world with this service. Simply fill out the form after logging into the ILLIAD system to request an item.
This is a different service from Get This, which will request materials available on the Ann Arbor campus.