Search databases individually.
- America: History & Life with Full Text
Database of literature written 1955-present covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- ProQuest Research
1971 to present (indexing); 1987 to present (full text); coverage varies by title. Most subjects covered.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
1907-present (indexing); 1984-present (abstracts); 1994-present (selected full text). Combines Wilson's Humanities Abstracts and Social Science Abstracts into a single file with Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective, covering all humanities and social sciences fields, including: Anthropology, Archaeology, Art, Classical Studies, Communications, Community Health, Criminology, Dance, Economics, Environmental studies, Ethics, Film, Folklore, Gender Studies, Geography, Gerontology, History, International Relations, Journalism, Law, Linguistics, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychiatry, Psychology, Religion, Social Work, Sociology, and Urban Studies.
- Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982
1890-1982. General, historical events, business, humanities, science, social science.
- Social Sciences Full Text
1983-present. Anthropology, economics, geography, law, political science, psychology, sociology.
- Deep Blue
Institutional repository for the University of Michigan.
- Dissertations & Theses
Indexing & authors' abstracts for 90% of doctoral dissertations and some masters theses accepted each year in North America, plus thousands more from around the world. Includes free full-text (in PDF) to all U-M and CIC/Big Ten Universities' dissertations (the 11 members of the Big Ten athletic conference, plus the University of Chicago & the University of Illinois at Chicago) filed since 1997, and abstracts written by the authors for all dissertations from 1980 to present. Also includes an index of theses, with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in the United Kingdom and Ireland, since 1716.
- Google Scholar
Scholarly articles and other resources.