- ABI/INFORM Complete
Combined access to all three ABI/INFORM business databases: ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline.
- ABI/INFORM Dateline
Full text articles from major business tabloids, magazines, daily newspapers, wire services, etc. Also searchable within ABI/INFORM Complete.
- ABI/INFORM Global
Business-related articles, dissertations, briefings, data, and reports. Also searchable within ABI/INFORM Complete.
- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
Full text access to more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Also searchable within ABI/INFORM Complete.
- Abstracts in Social Gerontology
Covers psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other key areas of relevance to the discipline, 1999-present.
- ABYZ News Links
International directory of newspapers and news media.
- Academic OneFile
1980-present. Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference sources. Physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, theology, literature and other subjects. Millions of articles available. Updated daily.
- Access NewspaperARCHIVE
Database of mainly English-language historical newspapers starting from 1607 and going to the present.
- Access World News
Newspapers from Michigan, the United States, and worldwide. Michigan publications include: Detroit News (1/1/1999-present), Flint Journal (includes 8 weekly titles) (1995-present), and several others.
Multidisciplinary engineering information, including engineering handbooks, global engineering news, interactive tables & graphs, instructive videos & student study guides, and curriculum guides.
- Accessible Archives
Provides full text, searchable access to important American magazines and newspapers from the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Complete suite of clinical and educational content from leading books, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 17th ED. Updated daily.
- AccessUN (1945 - Present)
1945-present. Bibliographic citations of United Nations documents and publications. Indexes UN documents since 1966, including Official Records, sales publications, masthead documents.
- ACerS NIST Phase Equilibria Diagrams Online
Source of phase diagrams for oxides, salts, carbides, nitrides, borides, compound semiconductors, and chalcogenides.
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
Online collection of several thousand books of high quality in the humanities.
- ACM Digital Library
Full-text archive of Association for Computing Machinery publications, including journals, magazines, transactions, proceedings, and newsletters. Covers 1954-present.
- Acta Sanctorum
A collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organized according to each saint's feast day; covers publication 1643-1940. Contains the entire Acta Sanctorum, including all prefatory material, original texts, critical apparatus and indices.
- Aerospace Database
1962-present. Aviation and aerospace, lunary, & planetary exploration.
- AES Electronic Library
Search and download PDFs of articles and papers from the Audio Engineering Society from 1953 to the present.
- Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Classified Files
Digital archive of U.S. State Department Central Classified Files on internal and foreign affairs of Afghanistan.
- Africa-Wide Information
16th century - present. Includes content from South African Studies, African Studies, and African HealthLine, covering all areas of scholarship of Africa.
- African American Biographical Database
Biographical information, including photographs and illustrations, of African Americans.
- African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
Created from the most extensive African American newspaper archives in the United States, viz., those of the Wisconsin Historical Society, Kansas State Historical Society, and the Library of Congress.
- African American Periodicals, 1825-1995
170 wide-ranging periodicals by and about African Americans, published in 26 states. Includes academic & political journals, commercial magazines, institutional newsletters, organizations' bulletins, annual reports, and other genres.
- African Journal Archive
Retrospective digitization project of full-text journal articles published in Africa. Journal articles hosted on the Archive extend back to the first issue (if available) and end with the last pre-current issue.
- African Studies Companion Online
Guides and resources for subjects relating to Africa.
- African Writers Series
Seminal works from the canon of African literature of the 20th century.
- Afro-Americana Imprints, 1535-1922
Essential books, pamphlets, & broadsides, including many lesser-known imprints, covering African-American history, literature and culture.
- AgEcon Search
Free, open-access repository of full-text scholarly literature on agricultural and applied economics. Includes working papers, conference papers and journal articles. Includes topics such as food security and poverty, land economics, agricultural and food policy, and food safety.
1978-present; selective coverage 1966-1977. Covers health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy relating to persons 50 & older.
1970-present. Agriculture, animal sciences, horticulture, hydrology.
- Agriculture Collection (InfoTrac)
Nearly 200 titles focused on agriculture and its related fields: from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
- Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database (ETOH)
Open-access research portal published by the National Institute on Alcohol Abuse & Alcoholism.
- Alexander III and the Policy of Russification, 1883-1886
Correspondence from the British diplomatic corps in Russia on the "retro-reform" policy, including the increase of revolutionary agitation, deepening of conservatism and changes from agrarian to industrial society, and spread of pan-Slavism, both in the Russian Empire and Eastern Europe.
- Alexander Street Press
Combined search platform for ASP text. audio, and video collections.
1970-present. Articles from the alternative & independent presses.
- Alternative Press Index
1991-present. Covers anarchism, democracy, ecology, feminism, gay & lesbian issues, indigenous peoples, labor, national liberation, socialism. Updated quarterly.
- Aluminium Industry Abstracts
1972-present. Aluminum industry, melting, casting, and foundry.
- AMA Manual of Style
Style guide for the American Medical Association.
- America in Protest: The Vietnam Veterans Against the War
FBI documents on Vietnam Veterans Against the War, 1967-1975.
- America's Historical Imprints
Searchable monographs, pamphlets, broadsides, government documents, and ephemera. Includes series I, II, & supplements (1639-1819) and Afro-Americana Imprints, 1535-1922.
- America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1922
1690-1922. Searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of titles from all 50 states. Alternate title: Early American Newspapers.
- America: History & Life with Full Text
Database of literature written 1955-present covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- American Book Prices Current
1975-present. Annual record of books, manuscripts, autographs, maps and broadsides sold at auction. Regions covered include North America and the UK, with sales from such other countries as Switzerland, Germany, Monaco, Holland, Australia, and France.
- American Chemical Society Web Editions
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals in chemistry and chemical engineering published or hosted by the American Chemical Society.
- American Film Scripts Online
Hundreds of screenplays, 1903-present.
- American History in Video
Documentary films & newsreels of significant events in U.S. history, 1492-2001, and filmed 1898-2010.
- American History Online
Topic-oriented; collection of encyclopedia and dictionary articles, together with primary sources, maps, photos, and videos.
- American Indian Correspondence: Presbyterian Historical Society Collection of Missionaries' Letters, 1833-1893
Digital archive of letters to and from the Board of Foreign Missions of the Presbyterian Church in the United States.
- American Indian Histories and Cultures
Manuscripts, artwork, and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Rare and original documents from treaties, speeches, and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
- American Indian History Online
Biographies, events & topics, primary sources, timelines, images & videos, maps & charts.
- American Indian Movement and Native American Radicalism
FBI files on the American Indian Movement, 1968-1979.
- American Mathematical Society Publications
- American Medical Association Journals
1920-present (varies by title). JAMA and other journals of the American Medical Association.
- American Meteorological Society
- American National Biography Online
Profiles of more than 18,000 men and women from all eras and walks of American life who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. Includes thousands of illustrations, linked cross-references, and links to select web sites. 1999 ed., updated quarterly.
- American Periodicals Series
1740-1940. Special interest & general magazines; literary & professional journals; children's & women's magazines; other historically significant periodicals. Also available on microfilm; check Mirlyn
- American Physical Society Journals
Includes Physical Review Letters (1958-present); Physical Review Focus (1998-present); Physical Review Special Topics - Accelerators & Beams (1998-present); Physical Review Special Topics - Physics Education Research (2005-present).
- American Physical Society Publications
- American Physical Therapy Association (APTA)
- American Society for Engineering Education Publications
- American Society for Microbiology
- American Statistical Association Publications
- American Thoracic Society (ATS) Journals Online
- American West
Sources from the Everett D. Graff collection at the Newberry Library, Chicago. Includes a wide range of primary source materials on Native Americans, pioneers and explorers, homesteaders and cattle ranchers, on all aspects of the history of the western United States and Canada.
- American Women's History Online
1492-present. Biographies, events & topics, primary sources, timelines, images & videos, maps & charts.
- Ammons Scientific Publications
- Analytical Abstracts
Also known as Analytical WebBase, Analytical Abstracts is the premier current awareness and information retrieval service in analytical chemistry. Covers 1980-present.
- Ancient & Medieval History Online
Biographies, events & topics, primary sources, timelines, images & videos, maps & charts.
- Annual Reviews
Authoritative, analytic reviews of research in 29 focused disciplines within the Biological & Medical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
- Anthropological Index Online
- Anthropology Review Database (ARD)
Reviews of books, articles, video and audio resources, software, and websites in anthropology.
- AP Images
1844-present. All AP photos, graphics, and audio clips from the current year, plus selected historical photos since 1844, and selected publicity photos.
- APA Handbooks of Psychology
Full text of several multi-volume handbooks from the American Psychological Association.
- Apartheid South Africa, 1948-1980
British government files from the Foreign, Colonial, Dominion and Foreign and Commonwealth Offices spanning the period 1948 to 1980.
- Applied Science & Technology Full Text
1983-present. Chemistry, energy-related disciplines, engineering, computer technology, data processing, mathematics, physics.
1960-present. Water resources, water and wastewater treatment, water pollution.
- Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970: The Middle East Online Series 1
Original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers covering the period from the Anglo-Indian landing in Basra in 1914 through the British Mandate in Iraq of 1920-32 to the rise of Saddam Hussein in 1974.
- Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970: The Middle East Online Series 1
Original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September War of 1970-1.
- Archive of Americana
Includes: America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1922; America's Historical Imprints; Afro-Americana Imprints from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1535-1922; African American Newspapers, 1827-1998; African American Periodicals, 1825-1995; Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980.
- Archives Unbound
Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents.
- Arctic & Antarctic Regions
1800 to present. Covers a wide variety of sources from multiple disciplines on cold regions anywhere, including the poles, temperate regions with cold winters, and the Himalayas of Tibet.
- Art and Architecture in Video
A collection of documentaries and interviews illustrating the history, theory and practice of art, design and architecture.
- Art Full Text
1984-present. Archaeology, architecture, art history, city planning, computer applications & graphics, crafts, film, folk art, graphic arts, industrial & interior design, landscape, museology, painting, photography, sculpture, television, textiles, video.
- Artemis Literary Sources
Allows cross-searching of Literature Resource Center, Literature Criticism Online, and Gale Virtual Reference Library literature titles.
- Artemis: Primary Sources
Combines Eighteenth Century Collections Online and Nineteenth Century Collections Online. Allows analysis of content using frequency and term-relationship tools.
- Article Linker
Enter citation information to locate a specific article or e-book chapter.
1990-present. Includes items listed on the table of contents pages of journals in business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, science, social science, technology.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index
Covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings.
Over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Open access to e-prints in physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology
- ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
1990-present. Aquatic pollution, prevention, & control.
- ASFA: Marine Biotechnology Abstracts
- ASM Alloy Center
Search across ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys. Includes five content areas: Data Sheets & Diagrams, Alloy Finder, Materials Property Database, Coatings Data and Corrosion Data.
- ASM Failure Analysis Center
Features case histories along with authoritative handbook information on failure mechanisms and analysis methods. Enables you to find specific information to help you quickly solve your own failure analysis or materials performance issues.
- ASM Handbooks Online
Contains all the data and information from the 20 volumes of the ASM Handbook series. Provides practical information and data about the selection, processing, performance, and analysis of structural materials, especially metals and alloys.
- ASM Micrograph Center
Comprehensive collection of micrograph images and associated data, with an emphasis on micrographs for industrially important alloys.
- ASME Digital Collection
American Society of Mechanical Engineers' primary repository of current and archival literature.
- ASME Digital Library eBooks
Published by American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
- ASME Transactions Journals
Journals from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, 2000-present.
- Associations Unlimited
Provides information on nonprofit membership associations and professional societies worldwide.
- Astrophysics Data System
Open access index of article in astronomy, astrophysics, and space sciences.
- Audio Drama: The L.A. Theatre Works Collection
Important dramatic works in streaming audio from one of the nation's premiere radio theater companies.
- Audiobook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Collection of downloadable e-audio books.
[ACCESS PROBLEMS REPORTED; CLICK ⓘ BUTTON FOR DETAILS.]