LibGuides: Geography, Planning, and Environment: A Guide to Library Research: Geology/Hydrology

Start with these databases

GeoRef This link opens in a new window
This is the first resource working geologists turn to for current literature in geology, paleontology, energy, hydrology and stratigraphy. Coverage includes non-journal materials: maps, theses, government documents and conference proceedings.
Topics include: all aspects of geology, solid-earth geophysics, mineralogy, paleontology, petrology, geochemistry, geochronology, energy, and stratigraphy. Contains over 2.9 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage of Earth's air, land, and water environments, and including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Includes Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA), Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts (MGA). It provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized resources studying the critical issues affecting Earths air, land, and water environments.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
Extensive coverage of environmental science and related disciplines, and including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management), and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
Includes content from these databases:
- AGRICOLA
- Aqualine
- Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
- Biotechnology Research Abstracts
- Ecology Abstracts
- Environmental Engineering Abstracts
- Environmental Impact Statements
- Health & Safety Science Abstracts
- Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
- Pollution Abstracts
- Risk Abstracts
- Sustainability Science Abstracts
- Toxicology Abstracts
- TOXLINE
- Water Resources Abstracts