It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Also includes full text ebooks and open access content. Access extended!Some journals in JSTOR are available for U-M Flint until June 30, 2023, after which they are expected to become unavailable. Many other journals will remain accessible. Click "more..." for additional information.
Mostly 3-5 years & older full text. African American studies, anthropology, botany, business, ecology, economics, education, general science, geography, history, language & literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, sociology, statistics.
Dates of coverage vary by journal title. All go back to the very first issue published, but most have a "moving wall" embargo that excludes issues from the most recent X years (where X can be anywhere from 0 up to 10 years, depending on the particular journal; most are in the 3 to 5 year embargo range).
Hint: Use documents to find useful keywords and concepts, and retrieve matching JSTOR content, via JSTOR Text Analyzer
As a public service during the COVID-19 pandemic, JSTOR provided subscribing libraries access to journals free of charge. This expanded access is expected to expire on June 30, 2023, but the Thompson Library will continue to have permanent access to hundreds of journals through JSTOR. Please contact the Thompson Library if you have any questions.
Indexes 1,800 sociology-related journals & magazines back to 1895, with full text for 620 of them, plus indexing for books, etc.
Comprehensively indexes over 1,800 sociology-related journals and magazines dating back to 1895. Covers the sociology literature and many related disciplines including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion, and social work. Provides full text for 620 journals and selectively indexes over 2,600 other journals and magazines that publish some sociology-related articles.
Also provides extensive indexing for selected books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources, and includes searchable cited references. Articles are tagged with subjects from a sociological thesaurus to enhance searching and retrieval.