Elementary, Secondary, K-12, Educational Administration
Last Updated: Dec 4, 2013
Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service provided to faculty, staff and students to supplement the Library's collection. You can request materials (books, articles, etc.) from other libraries around the world with this service. Simply fill out the form after logging into the ILLIAD system to request an item.
This is a different service from Get This, which will request materials available on the Ann Arbor campus.
Peer review is the process in which a scholar's work is reviewed by expertsin a field before being accepted for publication (in the case of journals). Many people give more credence to journal articles that have gone through a peer review process because they have been reviewed by experts in the field (rather than just an editor as is the case of a newspaper or magazine) before being accepted for publication.
- Child Development & Adolescent Studies
Current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed.
- Education Full Text
1983-present. All aspects of education.
- Educational Administration Abstracts
Covers educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains 60,000 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
- ERIC via ProQuest
1966-present. 1.1M+ citations, 1,000+ periodicals (ERIC Journals); government publications, & unpublished materials such as conference papers, reports, theses, etc. (ERIC Documents available on microfiche in the Thompson Library & sometimes online).
- ProQuest Education Journals
1988-present. Leading full-text journals in education and related fields.