Combined search platform for ASP text, audio, and video collections.
Search across all video, audio, and text collections provided by Alexander Street Press. By making your own account, you can save and share clips and playlists. Audio and video recordings can be downloaded to an Apple OS or Android phone, available for 48 hours. A complete list of the collections within Alexander Street Press is available online.
Over 9,000 documentary and feature films from an array of producers and distributors.
Kanopy Streaming offers a variety of documentary and feature films from an array of producers and distributors including BBC Active, California Newsreel, Checkerboard Films, Criterion Collection/Janus films, Documentary Educational Resources, First Run Features, Green Planet Films, Kino Lorber Edu, Media Education Foundation, National Film Board of Canada, PBS, Psychotherapy.net, and the DEFA Film Library's (East) German Film Collection.
All videos work on PCs with Flash, iPads, iPhones, and mobile devices. To facilitate teaching, they can be projected in lecture halls, embedded in authenticated web pages, and watched off-campus (with login) with unlimited simultaneous viewers. Users can also create Playlists and make clips.
The EBSCO Audiobook Collection includes fiction and non-fiction downloadable, e-audio books. The books are a mix of classics and current titles. Although multiple users may access this database at the same time, each individual book can only be borrowed by one person at a time. The user can set the borrowing period from 1 to 21 days. If a book is checked out, a user can add themselves to a hold list to be notified when the book is available again.
ACCESS: You will need to create a free, personal account within EBSCOHost to borrow and download the books. Additionally, audiobooks can only be downloaded and listened to on an iOS or Android mobile device using the EBSCO Audiobooks App, which is available for free from the iOS App Store and Google Play.
Unlimited, full text access to business, technical, and engineering e-books.
See More info for important login information.
Access to Skillsoft Books is through login with your uniqname and UMICH password. When you have logged in, Skillsoft will assign you a unique, anonymous identifier that will give you access to personalized features such as notations and favorites. You may opt in and provide your personal information if you desire.
For information about added functions for mobile use and for mobile app information, please see the Skillport help documentation.