Supply Chain & Operations Management: A Guide to Library Research

Multi-region input-output table (MRIO) model that provides a time series of high-resolution IO tables with matching environmental and social satellite accounts for 190 countries, 1990-2021.

Requires individual registration with @umich.edu email for access to licensed content. [image]

Due to license restrictions, access to the 500 most popular articles from Harvard Business Review is read-only--no printing, downloading, or direct linking to these 500 articles is permitted. All other HBR articles are fully accessible to all current UM-Flint students, faculty, and staff with no such restrictions.

Use Policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, vendor contract requirements dictate that you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of EBSCO Business Source Complete."

Provides access to current and historical financial information on 15,000 US and 20,000 foreign companies, both active and inactive, including firm description, statistics, and financial information, as well as annual reports. Mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock and insider trading are also provided in the company records. Historical data is available for the past 15 years. Company reports and financials can be exported to Excel.

Includes Mergent Horizon data about a firm's products; its relationships with its major customers, suppliers, and partners; its competitors; its financials; and the industry space in which it operates.

Includes the following databases. which may also be searched individually:

• ABI/INFORM Collection
  • ABI/INFORM Dateline
  • ABI/INFORM Global
  • ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
• Economist Intelligence Unit Country Reports Archive (1952-1995)
• The Far Eastern Economic Review Archive‎ (1946-2009)
• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global: Business
• ProQuest Historical Annual Reports (1844-present)
• ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Wall Street Journal (1889-2011)
• ProQuest Research Library: Business
• Women's Wear Daily Archive
   

Information on nearly twenty-four million companies, including large and mid-sized companies in the United States and Canada, and hundreds of thousands of companies world-wide. Includes contacts and emails, analysis of company operations, actions and changes, plus additional data points such as technologies (software, etc.) used at a company. D&B Hoovers aggregates and enhances content from over 30 diverse content providers representing 2,000 separate information sources including Reuters, CorpTech, Investext, RMA Industry Ratios, and StatUSA.