Skip to Main Content

Federal Government Resources: A Guide to Library Research

Links to websites of the United States Government

About the Executive Branch

The Executive Branch consists of the President, Vice President, the 15 department or cabinet-level agencies, the agencies that fall under each department, and the independent agencies and government corporations.

Government Agencies, Organizations, and Programs