LibGuides: Public Administration: A Guide to Library Research: Overview

Welcome!

This Guide is intended for the use by University of Michigan-Flint students, faculty, and staff doing research related to Public Administration.

Public Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Covers essential areas related to public administration, including public administration research, public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text journals, reference books, monographs, and conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association.
International Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
1951-present. Articles from scholarly journals and yearbooks. Topics include method and theory, political thinkers, ideas, administrative institutions, national and area studies.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
1915-present. Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations.
Public Affairs Index This link opens in a new window
Database covering all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues.
Bibliographic database covering all aspects of national and global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international commerce and conflict. Content includes articles from scholarly journals, conference papers, trade publications and government documents to provide up-to-date information on a broad range of topics of concern to the world today. Covers 1934-present; more complete coverage starts in 1970.