Digital primary collections sourced from around the world.
Digitized collections of books, sheet music, pamphlets, documents, narratives, images, & other materials.
A selection of published works, including poetry, fiction, essays, and biographies & autobiographies.
Searchable transcriptions of Works Progress Administration interviews of ex-slaves made in the late 1930s.
Collections of primary source documents from American history.
Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents.
Magazine content from Ebony (1945-2014), JET (1951-2014), and the African American Historical Serials Collection (1816-1992).
A new interface for Black Magazines on EBSCOhost is coming in May. Try it today!
Cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, periodicals, historical newspapers, and more.
A digital collection of 23 interviews of former slaves out of 2,300 taken by the Works Progress Administration. The full print collection can be found under the call number E441 .A58.
Books & articles, 18th century - 1920. Includes biographical, autobiographical, & fictionalized narratives of fugitive and former slaves published as broadsides, pamphlets, or books in English up to 1920. (Part of DocSouth)
Collection devoted to the transatlantic history of slavery; includes books, manuscripts, court records, and serials from US and European archives.
Data on thousands of slaving voyages between 1514 and 1866, with downloadable datasets.
Digital primary collections sourced from around the world.
A selection of published works, including poetry, fiction, essays, and biographies & autobiographies.
Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents.
Digitized images of American magazines and journals detailing American history and culture from the mid-18th century through the late-19th century.
Brings together instructional, prescriptive, behavioral, and etiquette literature that defined standards of conduct.
Primary documents from the history of women in social movements between 1600 and the present.
Digital primary collections sourced from around the world.
Biographies, events & topics, primary sources, timelines, images & videos, maps & charts.
Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents.
Citations to articles and books relating to all aspects of native North American culture and history.
A new interface for this collection is coming in May. Try it today!
Large compilation of biographical material on indigenous peoples from all regions of North America. Includes biographies, auto-biographies, personal narratives, speeches, diaries and oral histories.
Topically-focused digital collections of historical documents.
Collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature and culture from colonial times until 1960. Includes manuscript, book, and newspaper content.
A new interface for Arte Público is coming in May. Try it today!
Collections of primary source documents from American history.
Digital archive of articles published by interned Japanese-Americans between 1942 and 1945.
Digital primary collections sourced from around the world.
University of Michigan-Flint