1740-1940. Special interest & general magazines; literary & professional journals; children's & women's magazines; other historically significant periodicals.
Collections of primary source documents from American history.
Digitized historic American newspapers published from 1836-1922 produced by the National Digital Newspaper Program.
Collection of Confederate Newspapers published from 1861 to 1865.
Digital version of the official organ of the Communist Party of the United States of America (CPUSA)
Agricultural newspapers and periodicals from 1841 to 2010, mostly early 20th century.
Provides cross-searching of British and American historical newspapers and periodical archive collections, ranging from the 18th century until a few years ago.
Online version of the 19th-century American magazine Harper's Weekly, with original page images and searchable full-text.
Digitized images of American magazines and journals detailing American history and culture from the mid-18th century through the late-19th and early 20th centuries.
Digitized images of American magazines and journals detailing American history and culture from the mid-18th century through the late-19th century.
Provides full text, searchable access to important American magazines and newspapers from the 18th through early 20th centuries.
Primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection is particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Searchable access to the New York Times (Late Eastern Edition), in full digitized page images.
Custom cross-search of full-text backfiles of dozens of United States and international English-language newspapers. Click "More info" for individual titles.
Facts on File coverage of all major political, social, and economic events since November 1940.
University of Michigan-Flint