Information on nearly 24 million companies, including large and mid-sized companies in the US, Canada, and worldwide
Information on nearly twenty-four million companies, including large and mid-sized companies in the United States and Canada, and hundreds of thousands of companies world-wide. Includes contacts and emails, analysis of company operations, actions and changes, plus additional data points such as technologies (software, etc.) used at a company. D&B Hoovers aggregates and enhances content from over 30 diverse content providers representing 2,000 separate information sources including Reuters, CorpTech, Investext, RMA Industry Ratios, StatUSA.
Provides full text news, reports, and financial information for emerging markets in Asia, Europe, and Latin America. Includes merger and acquisitions deals, data, and analytic tools for company and industry comparisons. Users can create a login to save personal settings.
Global Insights provides international business and trade information on over 200 countries, the U.S., as well as nearly two dozen industry sectors, and many of the worlds trade blocs.
Use the drop-down boxes below to find the country, state, industry, or trade bloc you desire, or simply hit "Go" and begin exploring. Includes directory of resources allows you to find information ranging from culture and economic information to Trade Tutorials, Trade Law or even Statistical Data Sources. Compare Emerging Markets across several dimensions.
Industry research across an extensive range of industries. Note: Downloads are limited to 30 reports per session.
IBISWorld is a database that has industry research across an extensive range of industries. Reports include main industry activities, key statistics and ratios, SWOT analysis, key external drivers, industry performance and outlook, competitive landscape, products & markets, major companies, supply chain influences, market share concentration, cost structure, key success factors, operating conditions, and trends. iExpert reports are brief executive summaries of broader reports. Risk Ratings reports highlight structural risk, growth risk, and sensitivity risk.
Technical notes: Downloads are limited to 30 reports per session. Exceeding this limit blocks access for the entire University. If you have a research need beyond this limit, please contact the Kresge Library in Ann Arbor at email@example.com.
Information on 40 million companies worldwide. Users are required to enter "University of Michigan" in the "Enter your organization's name" box to authenticate and use the database.
Orbis has information about 40 million companies, including 18 million European companies from 46 countries, 16 million US and Canadian companies, 6.5 million South and Central American companies, 1.3 million Japanese companies, 300,000 Chinese companies, and 90,000 African companies. Orbis includes information about 30,000 banks and 8,000 insurance companies.Users are required to enter "University of Michigan" in the "Enter your organization's name" box to authenticate and use the database.Technical Notes: Use of scripts or automated methods to download data from Orbis is strictly prohibited. If you require access to a larger dataset, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.Use policy: When using material from this database in reports and presentations, you must include the phrase, "Used with permission of Orbis." This database is for personal use only, meaning that you should never share your log-in credentials for this resource.