Online collection of the most current clinical anesthesiology resources, including books, practice guidelines, videos, interactive board review questions, and integrated drug database.
• Longnecker’s Anesthesiology (including regular updates)
• Goodman & Gilman’s The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 12e
• Principles and Practice of Mechanical Ventilation, 2e
• LANGE Clinical Anesthesiology, 4e
• Principles & Practice of Pain Medicine, 2e
• Clinical Manual and Review of Transesophageal Echocardiography, 2e
• Principles of Critical Care, 3e
• Critical Care Ultrasonography
• NYSORA Textbook of Regional Anesthesia and Acute Pain Management
• Syndromes: Rapid Recognition and Perioperative Implications
• Cardiac Anesthesia & Transesophageal Echocardiography
• Board Review: Anesthesiology: Examination & Board Review, 6e
• Pain Medicine Review
• Clinical Manual and Review of Transesophageal Echocardiography
• Procedures in Critical Care
Multimedia encyclopedia and dictionary covering all major scientific disciplines.
AccessScience is an online resource that contains reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines.
AccessScience content includes:
• More than 8,500 articles covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology and former McGraw-Hill Yearbooks of Science and Technology
• 115,000-plus definitions from the McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms
• 3,000 biographies of well-known scientific figures
• 18,000-plus downloadable images and animations illustrating key topics
• Videos highlighting the life and work of award-winning scientists
• Suggestions for further study and additional readings guide users to deeper understanding and research
Primary journal index for anesthesia and other health professions.
1937-present. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health, and 17 allied health disciplines. Includes journal articles, evidence-based care sheets, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals, and book chapters.
Complete, full-text information from leading publications covering all aspects of health administration, including public health and safety, hospitals, finance, personnel management, insurance, population studies, labor relations and law.
Drug information for health care providers. Includes drug identification, interactions & compatibility, formulary status, toxicity, calculation for infusions & pediatric/adult conversions, and patient education.
Links to login page for Medline via UM-Medsearch. Use uniqname and UMICH password to login to "Authenticated Sign-on." Covers all aspects of medicine and health care administration. Includes some nursing and allied health.
1946-present. MEDLINE is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses.
The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research. PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
Each dissertation published since July, 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDTGlobal provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.
• Business and Economics
• Medical Sciences
• Social Sciences
Note: Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability.
PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 21 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides links between article citations and relevant data in other NCBI ENTREZ databases, including Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.
Includes journal literature, 1950-present; selected online books.
Covers 9,100+ topics in 20 specialties; graded treatment recommendations; links to referenced articles (when available); drug database & drug interactions program, including adult, pediatric, international, & natural drugs with drug-to-drug, drug-to-herb and herb-to-herb interactions; medical calculators.