Time series data from 1948. The data summarizes, for a specific period, the economic transactions of an economy with the rest of the world.
Reports total goods, services, factor income, and current transfers an economy receives from or provides to the rest of the world as well as capital transfers and changes in each economy's external financial claims and liabilities. No sign-in is necessary to view content, but to download data, please create a personal account.
Fill out a form to request access to a data set of tax and every real estate transaction at the parcel level.
Access to CoreLogic data is available to currently affiliated faculty, staff, and students. To access this data you must fill out a form on the database link. You will then be contacted by a librarian who will send you the memorandum of understanding.
CoreLogic aggregates data from individual, parcel-level real estate transactions and financial records We have licensed access to Tax, Deed, and Foreclosure data at the parcel level for every county in the United States.
These records are publicly available and gathered from county record offices across the country. Coverage dates vary by county, some county records go back 50 years. Coverage is more comprehensive from the 1990s to the present. The Tax data file contains only one year of data (for most counties that is 2016)
The dataset consists of multiple pipe-delimited text files organized into Tax, Deed, and Foreclosure. Each file covers the whole US. Downloading the entire dataset will take 1-2 hours.
Create tables, charts and maps with wide range of variables using data from governments and private organizations.
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, private companies, and intergovernmental organizations. Create maps and reports from data you select from over 640 datasets. Subjects include health, crime, population, finance, industry, and marketing. Data is available for the world as a whole or for selected countries. Data for the U.S. are shown by state, often by county, sometimes by census tract and zip code. Time series data may go back several decades.Data sources include the U.S. government, the World Bank, Dow Jones, Dun & Bradstreet, Mergent, and Standard & Poors.
The DOT database contains time series data from 1980. Direction of Trade Statistics provides critical data on the value of merchandise exports and imports between each country and all its trading partners. It reports total bilateral and multilateral exports and imports aggregated at national or regional group level.
No "sign in" is necessary to view content. If individual users want to download data, please create a personal account.
Country level data from the EIU from 1952-1995 for nearly 200 countries.
The Economist Intelligence Unit has published Country Reports since 1952, covering almost 200 countries. Each report presents detailed statistics alongside expert commentary and forecasting from the EIU’s analysts. This database presents the historical reports up to 1995, with all data from the statistical tables fully captured and downloadable in spreadsheet form. This is a unique archive of analysis and explanation of political, economic and commercial developments, together with historical statistical data.
Provides US and International time series economic data from 79 sources.
FRED Economic data provides comprehensive economic data, including banking & finance, population, employment, labor market, national accounts, production & business activity, prices, international data, U.S. regional data, and academic data. This database is governed by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.
Commentary and data on economic conditions worldwide.
Global Economic Monitor provides daily and monthly commentary on global economic conditions along with direct access to high frequency and forecast data that is refreshed daily. It provides analysis of current economic trends, economic, financial and commodity data indicators, an extensive database including growth and commodity forecasts and access to the iSimulate modeling platform.
Annual and infra-annual labor market statistics for over 100 indicators and 230 countries, areas, and territories.
The yearly indicators dataset contains standardized indicators for purposes of greater comparability across countries and relies heavily on the official submission of data by national authorities. The short term indicators dataset contains monthly, quarterly and semi-annual data from official websites of national authorities and is updated on a monthly basis. The EAPEP dataset contains country estimates and projections of the total population, labor force, and participation rates by sex and age.
Statistical data from India at national, sector, regional, and state levels. Once you are at the site's homepage, click the "IP Login" button to view data.
Limited to one user at a time. PLEASE LOG OUT WHEN DONE.
Research & datasets on census enumerations; community/urban studies; conflict; economics; education; geography & environment; government bodies; health care; international systems; political behavior & attitudes; organizational behavior; social indicators.
Historical statistics (1750-2010) on the economics, populations, labor force, education, and transportation of nations.
Contains downloadable data drawn from and updating the 3 volume print reference work International Historical Statistics 1750-2005. IHS covers a wide range of topics including: the economy, trade, population, labor, education, migration and transportation with data spanning 260 years (1750-2010). The data is organized by regions which are presented as: The Americas, Europe, and Asia + Oceania. Tables can be downloaded as PDF or Excel documents.
Data series—or single data measures over time about U.S. geographies—across 17 high-interest research areas, as far back as 1980.
Sage Stats is a collection of data measures that span all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Local Stats is a collection of data measures that span all counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas. Dating back more than 20 years, each data series is displayed in a clear and consistent format with detailed source information. Topics covered include the economy, education, crime, government finance, health, population, religion, social welfare, and transportation.
Portal for current statistics from private and government sources on wide range of topics.
Ready-made statistical charts, graphs and tables on marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, health, leisure and public opinion polls. About 20 percent of the data in Statista comes from government sources like the World Bank and the U.S. Census. The rest comes from industry, marketing, and trade groups. The tables, charts and graphs can be downloaded as images or into Microsoft Powerpoint and Excel.
United Nations Industrial Development Organization's database comprising statistics of industrial growth, business structure, and more.
UNIDO maintains a variety of databases comprising statistics of overall industrial growth, detailed data on business structure and statistics on major indicators of industrial performance by country in the historical time series. The databases are updated regularly with the most recent data. Release of the new edition of the databases is announced every year in May.
Currently available databases:
• INDSTAT4 - Industrial Statistics Database
• INDSTAT2 - Industrial Statistics Database
• IDSB - Industrial Demand-Supply Balance Database
• MVA - Manufacturing Value Added Database
• MINSTAT- Mining and Utilities Statistics Database
Trade information from the U.S. government. Export and import data for over 18,000 commodities.
Provides trade information produced by the U.S. government. Current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 18,000 export commodities and 24,000 import commodities. Export and import data is also available by port.