Journal articles & citations, government publications, conference papers, reports, theses, and other education-related documents. The ERIC Thesaurus can help identify useful subject terms. Click "more info..." for other versions of ERIC.
This database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to education-related literature. ERIC provides coverage of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. 1966-present.
Covers:
Adult, career and vocational education
Counseling
Elementary & early childhood education
Education management
Higher education, including junior colleges
Second-language learning
Special education
Teacher education
Tests, measurement, & evaluation
Many ERIC Documents are online in ERIC, and older ones are available on microfiche on the 1st floor of the Thompson Library.
Index and abstract of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.
Covers 1979-present. Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare and social policy. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300 serial publications, and includes journal articles, dissertations and book reviews. Searches link to Community of Scholars: Social Sciences. Coverage includes community & mental health services, crisis intervention, family & social welfare, gerontology, poverty, homelessness, professional issues, policy, addiction, social work education & practice, violence, abuse, neglect, welfare services.
University of Michigan-Flint