Interlibrary Loan (ILL) is a service provided to faculty, staff and students to supplement the Library's collection. You can request materials (books, articles, etc.) from other libraries around the world with this service. Simply fill out the form after logging into the ILLIAD system to request an item.
This is a different service from Get This, which will request materials available on the Ann Arbor campus.
Peer review is the process in which a scholar's work is reviewed by experts in a field before being accepted for publication (in the case of journals). Many people give more credence to journal articles that have gone through a peer review process because they have been reviewed by experts in the field (rather than just an editor as is the case of a newspaper or magazine) before being accepted for publication.
1978-present; selective coverage 1966-1977. Covers health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy relating to persons 50 & older.
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive
In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Comprehensive resource of research, policy and practice literature in the fields of family science, human ecology and development, and social welfare. Provides abstracts and bibliographic records from 2,000+ journals, books, reports, and other sources. 1970-present.
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
Coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
1887-present. Includes journals, books, book chapters, technical reports, & dissertations in psychology. Can be searched together with PsycARTICLES
- Social Services Abstracts
Index and abstract of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.
- Sociological Abstracts
Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines, 1952-present.