It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This database is the one to start with for current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.
Covers 1979-present. Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare and social policy. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300 serial publications, and includes journal articles, dissertations and book reviews. Searches link to Community of Scholars: Social Sciences. Coverage includes community & mental health services, crisis intervention, family & social welfare, gerontology, poverty, homelessness, professional issues, policy, addiction, social work education & practice, violence, abuse, neglect, welfare services.
Research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments, as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration. NOTE: PsycTests is now on the APA PsycNet platform.
PsycTESTS® is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration. More information:
Focuses primarily on unpublished tests, those developed by researchers but not made commercially available
Most records link to a variety of materials describing the test in peer-reviewed literature, technical reports, or dissertations as well as links to related peer-reviewed literature describing test development, review, or use
All records include a summary that describes the test, with its purpose and some history of its development
Most records include the actual test instrument
Covers 1910 to present. 51% of entries are from 2000 and later; 73% are from 1990 and later.
Provides access to the international literature in sociology, social services, and related disciplines, 1952-present.
Includes the databases Sociological Abstracts, Social Services Abstracts, and Sociology Database, which may each be searched separately.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Many records from key journals in sociology, added to the database since 2002, also include the references cited in the bibliography of the source article.
Each individual reference may also have links to an abstract and/or to other papers that cite that reference; these links increase the possibility of finding more potentially relevant articles. These references are linked both within Sociological Abstracts and across other social science databases available on ProQuest.
Updated monthly, with approximately 30,000 records added per year. (Description from the publisher's website.)
Books, journals, reference books, videos, data-sets and cases on social science research methods, methods map, and project planner.
Sage Research Methods includes over 2,000 books, reference books, journal articles, videos, data sets, and cases on all aspects of social science research methodology. Browse the methods map or the list of methods to identify a social science method to pursue further. Includes a project planning tool and a tool to identify the best statistical method for your project. Includes the notable "little green book" series (Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences) and the "little blue book" series (Qualitative Research Methods).
Includes these modules:
Datasets Parts 1 & 2
Video: Data Science, Big Data Analytics and Digital Methods
Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills
Cases Part 2, Health & Medicine Cases
Foundations reference works