University of Michigan-Flint Faculty Senate & Shared Governance

Faculty Grievance Information

This page contains no additional documents as all proceedings of the Faculty Grievance Hearing Panel are held in executive session. 

Faculty Grievance Monitor

The faculty grievance monitor shall be a tenured associate professor, clinical faculty at the level of associate or higher, or librarian at the level of associate or higher, elected by the Faculty Senate for a three-year term.

Faculty Grievance Monitor: Olanrewaju Aluko (2024)

Faculty Grievance Hearing Panel

The Faculty Grievance Hearing Panel (FGHP) shall consist of twenty-five UM-Flint tenured faculty, clinical faculty, and librarians at the level of associate or higher. Five voting members of a Grievance Hearing Board are selected from these twenty-five individuals.

Membership on the FGHP will be allotted as follows: The College of Arts and Sciences shall have six (6) members, the School of Management, the School of Nursing, and the College of Health Sciences shall have four (4) members, the Library shall have two (2) members, and the College of Innovation and Technology shall have one (1) member.

FGHP members will serve single staggered terms of two years. FGHP members may not serve consecutive terms with the exception of replacement members who serve for one year or less.

For detailed functions, see the Faculty Grievance Procedure.

Approved on November 20, 2020 at the Faculty Senate meeting.