University of Michigan-Flint Faculty Senate & Shared Governance

Parliamentarian Charge

Per the UM-Flint Campus Bylaws for Shared Governance Section II.02 (d) "The Faculty Senate will elect a parliamentarian for a three-year term and who may serve up to two consecutive terms at a time. This faculty member will serve as parliamentarian at the Faculty Senate meetings and as a resource for parliamentary procedures during his/her term in office. In his/her absence, the chair of the Senate Council will appoint a member of the Faculty Senate to serve as parliamentarian."

Parliamentarian: Chris Douglas (2024)