Short biographies of each member of the Senate and House, listed by state or district.
Committee memberships, terms of service, administrative assistants and/or secretaries, and room and telephone numbers for Members of Congress.
Lists officials of the courts, military establishments, and other Federal departments and agencies, including D.C. government officials, governors of states and territories, foreign diplomats, and members of the press, radio, and television galleries.
U.S. Supreme Court opinions, briefs and other documentation, 1897 - present.
Supreme Court Insight is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, with dockets, joint appendices, and amicus briefs. Transcripts of oral arguments dating back to 1955 are also included. Supreme Court Insight Certiorari Denied is a collection covering Supreme Court paid cases, in which the petition for writ of certiorari (PWC) is denied. This collection includes fully searchable PDFs of the docket, PWC, and all petition stage briefs.
"Guid[es] readers through the intricacies of federal agencies and regulation, [and] the impact on rulemaking by our three branches of government and outside players who lobby and monitor the process." (from the preface)
Michigan official directory and legislative manual. Online and Print resource. Location: Reference Collection, 3rd floor (most recent) Location: Main Collection, 2nd floor (older editions) Call Number: JK 5831 .M5
The contents of the manual are divided into the following chapters: Michigan History Michigan's Constitutions The Legislative Branch The Executive Branch The Judicial Branch Michigan's Congressional Delegation Institutions of Higher Education Local Government Elections General Information and Statistics