Online collection of statistical compendia from around the world.
These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere. The first release includes data from 29 countries; more will be added later. Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations and research firms will also be included.
Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from foreign, US, and state governments, and businesses.
1974-present. Includes statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, private companies, and intergovernmental organizations. Create maps and reports on health, crime, population, finance, industry, and marketing. Data is available for the world as a whole or for selected countries. Data for the U.S. are shown by state, often by county, sometimes by census tract and zip code. Time series data may go back several decades. Requires Java. Firefox and Internet Explorer recommended. Does not work with Safari.
Data series—or single data measures over time about U.S. geographies—across 17 high-interest research areas, as far back as 1980.
Sage Stats is a collection of data measures that span all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Local Stats is a collection of data measures that span all counties, cities, and metropolitan statistical areas. Dating back more than 20 years, each data series is displayed in a clear and consistent format with detailed source information. Topics covered include the economy, education, crime, government finance, health, population, religion, social welfare, and transportation.
Nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.
The Pew Research Center conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research does not take policy positions.
Pew Research is a nonprofit, tax-exempt 501(c)3 organization and a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts. All of its reports and datasets are made freely available in order to inform the public, the press and policymakers.
Books, journals, reference books, videos, data-sets and cases on social science research methods, methods map, and project planner.
Sage Research Methods includes over 2,000 books, reference books, journal articles, videos, data sets, and cases on all aspects of social science research methodology. Browse the methods map or the list of methods to identify a social science method to pursue further. Includes a project planning tool and a tool to identify the best statistical method for your project. Includes the notable "little green book" series (Quantitative Applications in the Social Sciences) and the "little blue book" series (Qualitative Research Methods).
Includes these modules:
• Core module
• Datasets Parts 1 & 2
• Video: Data Science, Big Data Analytics and Digital Methods
• Video: Practical Research and Academic Skills
• Cases Part 2, Health & Medicine Cases
• Foundations reference works
Collection of datasets developed to help learn research methods.
A collection of teaching datasets that can be used to support the teaching and learning of quantitative and qualitative analytical methods used in the social sciences. These are datasets taken from real research projects, but edited and cleaned for teaching purposes. Each dataset will be accompanied by a short clear narrative description of the data and easy-to-follow instructions on how to apply the research method.