Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through Reconstruction. Particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
Collaborative project involving more than 50 Michigan libraries. It includes local history materials from communities around the state. Michigan's unique heritage is represented through photographs, family papers, oral histories, genealogical materials, and much more.
Michigan eLibrary's gateway to different digital projects, including photographs, oral histories, and other materials, from different repositories throughout the state.
Full-text searchable histories and atlases of Michigan counties, dating from about 1866 to 1923.
Includes all articles from all editions of the Detroit Free Press.
Searchable, browsable online access The Michigan Daily, UM-Ann Arbor's student-run newspaper.
Digital newspapers published in Michigan, mostly before 1923.
Books about Michigan history can be found in the F section of the library's main collection, specifically from F 561 - F 575. Remember that you can get books from the Ann Arbor campus sent to Flint through the Get This program.
Full-text searchable histories and atlases of Michigan counties, dating from about 1866 to 1923.
Digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through Reconstruction. Particularly strong in the subject areas of education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology.
University of Michigan-Flint